Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown

Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown

Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
226 Carondelet Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown in New Orleans

# 16 of 165 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tracey from Anniston, AL
January 15, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Group Traveler
Kim from Sterlington, LA
December 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Size of room
No self parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thelma from San Diego, CA
August 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff are very friendly; good breakfast; and walking distance to the French Quarter, the museums and Jackson Square.
James from Weeki Wachee, FL
July 31, 2016
10.0
The size of the room was outstanding. I have never been in a hotel that had such a large amount of space. The Queen Beds were very comfortable.
The toilets were very low to the floor. For an older person or for an invalid, the toilet was hard to get off from being so low to the floor.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
June 19, 2016
Couple
7.0
We always had pleasant stays at Hampton and this particular location is only 2 blocks away from Canal St. and the heart of the French Quarter. Our room was the King Bed Deluxe Room and it was clean and we especially like the high ceiling it has.
Bathroom was on the smaller side but served the purpose.
Tonya from Callahan, FL
June 8, 2016
10.0
Check in wasn't until 3 pm. We arrived around 9:30 am and we were allowed to check in early. This helped tremendously! Valet parking was also a great help, we didn't have to spend hours driving around looking for a space, as the area is extremely busy.
The bathroom was a little dirty but nothing major.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
May 15, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
It was in a great location!! It was quiet at night and close enough to everywhere we wanted to go.
No, it was a great experience!!
Couple
Sunni from Pompano Beach, FL
March 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and cleanliness
Group Traveler
Pamela from Chicago, IL
February 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The location
No
Group Traveler
Glenna from Vancouver, WA
February 24, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Very comfortable room. Nice staff. Kept our bags for the first 1/2 of the day so we could go exploring. Very nice bellman too.
Reviews of Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.