Hotels in New Albany

Hampton Inn New Albany

Hampton Inn New Albany

Hampton Inn New Albany Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
320 Coulter Cove
New Albany, MS 38652

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New Albany in New Albany

# 1 of 5 hotels in New Albany
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Trent from Foley, AL
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is modern and super clean. From the parking lot all the way to the bed. Clean, clean, clean. I was very pleased. And surprise, served dinner for free on Thursday night. It was really good too. I'm very happy here. Amen.
There is really nothing that I did not like about this hotel. Otherwise I would say so. But, nothing dissatisfying. I really liked it.

Everything was clean, and modern. Well laid out floor plans. Plenty of everything. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. They actually cared about my comfort! That was refreshing. I had a great stay and will definitely be staying again as I still have about 2 more years of work in this area of MS.

Couple
Vickey from Citrus Springs, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was large, clean and an excellent value. The breakfast was very nice, the area was so clean and neat and the lady who worked in the breakfast area was smiling, happy and very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again. One of the best
experiences we have had when stopping on the road to visit family.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, NE
March 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was close off of the highway. The street signage was poor though. There was no way to tell the street name. This was the case in this entire city. Poor street signage.
The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. That is almost something that you expect these days.
Group Traveler
Eddie from Laplace, LA
March 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Smoking area near front door. really hate walking through a smoke area to enter hotel.

Liked the shower.

Couple
Andrea from Centerton, AR
March 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, AR
November 13, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0

My problem is not with the hotel it is with priceline. When I got to the hotel there was no reservation under my name nor with my booking number. Turns out the reservation wasn't sent to the right fax number. I would think being a large company that there would be some sort of confirmation letting you know that the reservation went through. However I had to deal with your automated phone service for almost an hour trying to get this resolved. I am just glad they actually had a room. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Fort Worth, TX
November 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spotless, friendly staff, spacious room.
Nope!

This was a great Hampton Inn!!! A little farther away from Oxford than I thought, but the price was right and the staff was great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsay from Brandon, MS
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel is very nice. Our room was clean, the desk staff was nice, and the breakfast was great! I also noticed that they have complimentary dinner on some weeknights.
Group Traveler
Wilma from Junction City, KS
October 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendliness of staff.

Was a great experience. We travel with two small dogs and it was delightful to know they hotel was just as nice as ones who do not accept dogs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juanese from Morton, MS
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The best thing about this hotel was the friendly staff and the comfortable beds.
We did not like that there was way too much chlorine in the pool, no microwave or refrigerator in the room, our bathroom door would not close, and the room door to the hallway would not close securely. You could bump the door hard and it would open.

We were not happy with our overall experience here at this Hampton in comparison to other Hamptons we have stayed at.

Reviews of Hampton Inn New Albany
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg