Hampton Inn Nanuet

Hampton Inn Nanuet in Nanuet

Hampton Inn Nanuet

Hampton Inn Nanuet Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
260 West Route 59
Nanuet, NY 10954

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Nanuet in Nanuet

# 1 of 6 hotels in Nanuet
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Nanuet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Nanuet

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jerrold from Bella Vista, AR
October 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice beds, pillows, slept great. Breakfast entrè varied daily, some better than others. Coffee in the lobby was very good, not so nice in the room.
No corkscrew, rm 103 bathroom light hard to turn on or off, needs replacing. And the room door was so heavy! My dear wife suffered aches and bruises from opening "the vault." And don't get a room near the dumpster, they pick up awfully early.
Couple
Lyle from North Tonawanda, NY
October 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Entire staff was extremely capable and helpful. Cleaning crew was perfect.
The location of the room made for the noisiest room we have ever stayed in. We were on the third floor,directly below some kind of compressor or something that had to do with the air conditioning system.Sleeping was difficult.Noises kept us up all night!

It's a nice hotel. Near many restaurants, malls, the N.Y.State thruway and major throughfares. The free breakfast was great, Lots of variety. Coffee, tea & hot Chocolate are available 24/7. There was a variety of goods in vending machines stocked with more than the usual candy offerings which came in handy when we found one of us needed an aspirin ! The only real fault was the air conditioner in our room was extremely noisy. It sounded like someone was breaking into the room. The desk person offered to send someone up to check it, but we were leaving shortly so declined the offer. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coventry, RI
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean room and comfortable bed. Nice breakfast included.
Front desk both day and night are clueless about the area and giving directions even though they have access to a computer...I spent most of my time being lost in a place that should have been easy to get around with good directions. (my GPS was broken)

Very difficult location for cutting across 3 lanes of traffic to do the turn about...too far from highway.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Erie, Canada
September 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. And the hotel was very clean, quite, and comfortable.
Not really.

the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The hotel and the room were very clean. It was nice and quite during the night, for a good sleep. they offer a very nice complimentary hot/cold breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. And free coffee around the clock in the lobby. there is free internet service, and free parking. and they have an indoor pool. And shopping and restaurants near by. In my opinion this hotel deserves a better rating than 2 and a half stars! ...read more

Couple
Laurence from Dennis, MA
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great..Right off the highway, but no noise..
Love Hampton Inns...You know what to expect.
Couple
Frank from New Bern, NC
August 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathi from Baldwinsville, NY
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast was good, it was nice they put out cookies during the day for the kids.
the girl working when we checked was not very friendly anot a welcoming feeling. In the room I found a tube of toothpaste and a half eaten granola bar under the bed, and a unopen condem in the bathroom. Room was alittle dirty! TV remote didnt work.

Most of the staff was really nice and helpful. TV remote only woked some of the time even after I got a new from the front desk so that very frustrating!!!

Business Traveler
Richard from Hoffman Estates, IL
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice room, with microwave and mini fridge with small freezer compartment. Some variety for the breakfast, nice for longer stays.
Only shower, no tub, if that matters to you. The air conditioning runs all the time and is a bit noisy. No guest laundry.

A good place for a longer stay. Room has a lot of outlets, including USB power by the bedside, and a good LG HDTV. Just installing DirecTV when I was there. The breakfast is good, all the standard things, with some variety day to day.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Valerie from Sammamish, WA
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Mattress is wonderful. Husband slept well. Breakfast was plentiful, could use a few more chairs and tables.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Payson, UT
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Nanuet
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Nanuet
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg