Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood

Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood in Myrtle Beach

Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood

Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
620 75Th Avenue North
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood in Myrtle Beach

# 25 of 151 hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, NC
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Vicki from Spring Valley, NY
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Updated rooms. Close to the beach

Disappointed with the breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
How close it was to beach and restaurants
Breakfast was not that great.
Couple
Jack from Cerro Gordo, IL
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was three blocks from the ocean and the people that worked there the morning breakfast all good
No

It was pretty good quiet and nice and clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Libertyville, IL
March 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice sitting area in lobby and comfortble beds and general room size
noisy air conditioner. a little annoying to hear it crank on and off during the night

clean and modern. had a 1st floor room that met all my expectaions. Nice variety for breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Abdulwahab from Pooler, GA
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jose from Charlotte, NC
February 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was perfect.
No.

It was more than I expected for the price. It was close to everything. The room was comfortable and clean. Nice staff. It was a great experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from High Springs, FL
November 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
My room had recently been remodeled.
They did not say they were undergoing major renovations when I booked. I used to travel over 120 nights per year. I'm used to hotels. The hotel was almost empty and they still put me in a room so full of noise I could not sleep.

The hotel has good parking and is easy to get to. The remodeled rooms are nice but the heating and cooling units were not replaced nor have the elevators been serviced. My heating and cooling unit was so noisy I could not sleep with it on. I woke up cold three times during the night, turned the unit on for ten minutes and then went back to bed. The elevators were against one of my room walls and not only were they making noise moving up and down all the time, the doors of one of the elevators sounded like a metal cart being pushed on and off every time they opened on my floor. The hotel was almost empty so I don't know why I had to be in a room that backed up to the elevators. During breakfast there was a human hair wrapped around a piece of pineapple. When I spoke to the desk I was told "the room is close to the elevators". No apology for anything. I'd been considering staying a second night but decided to move on. I've had better stays at a Hampton Inn. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Mauldin, SC
August 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Not too far from Myrtle Beach and staff were friendly
Crowded breakfast area
Couple
Ashley from St. Matthews, SC
May 28, 2013
Couple
6.0
The Hotel room was GREAT! Got an upgrade at the last minute which i didn't mind. The staff was excellent and veru helpful
I wish I knew about the $75 holding fee for an damages, if any, to the room.

The Price was good, the stay was great. Its location is remote, which was what I was looking for. Overall It was a great, clean, & quiet stay

Reviews of Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Northwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg