Hampton Inn Middletown

Hampton Inn Middletown in Middletown

Hampton Inn Middletown

Hampton Inn Middletown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
117 Sand Hill Drive
Middletown, DE 19709

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Middletown in Middletown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Heide from Westminster, MD
September 16, 2014
8.0
Comfortable bed
Didn't have enough prepared for amount people there
Peter from Farmingdale, NY
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
close to where we needed to go
My wife got a MRSA outbreak after staying there. We are not sure but after checking out we saw an employee leaving with towels in a large bag as if she was going home to wash them. The sink drained very slowly.

We stayed there because they are the highest rated hotel around but we have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one did not impress us. They need to make sure they clean the rooms better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dedham, MA
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very close to my family during my visit.
Not applicable.

Nice rooms; very good staff; nice warm indoor swimming pool; very decent continental breakfast; excellent coffee which is a rarity in motels/hotels.

Couple
James from Upper Black Eddy, PA
September 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
the staff was very friendly and helpful
we paid more than our friend for the room.

We would stay there again

Couple
Robert from Allentown, NJ
September 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing, a very dirty hotel that we did not stay at.
Smell of the room, dirtyness of the room, the stains on the carpet, the bed looking like someone just laid in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable, quiet room. AC worked very well and did not make too much noise, like many other motels. Drink machine and ice machine were behind a soundproof door so did not make way too much noise like other motels.
Like all Hamptons, we like most of the breakfast buffet-- hard boiled eggs, English Muffins,hot coffee, juice.Scrambled eggs ,potatoes,sausage,all came out of frozen bags,even when heated are really disgusting. Other guests take a taste and put in trash.
Business Traveler
Crystal from Chester Springs, PA
April 1, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I loved the location, most of the staff, and my room was very clean.
When checking in, the entrance was blocked by a van with a woman inside talking with one of the hotel staff. I had to take multiple trips to my car to get luggage and other accessories In spite of my request that the car be moved so I wouldn't have to go
Couple
Hank from Findlay, OH
September 30, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was comfortable, quiet, and clean.
The slamming back door outside our room.
Senior Travelers
Bj from Fanwood, NJ
October 21, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenience to our destination.
The breakfast.

Overall very good.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Middletown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Middletown
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Middletown
dg