Hampton Inn Middletown

Hampton Inn Middletown

Hampton Inn Middletown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
117 Sand Hill Drive
Middletown, DE 19709

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Middletown in Middletown

# 1 of 1 hotels in Middletown
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Middletown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Middletown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(2) | Traveling as Couple(5)
Solo Traveler
Steven from Sedona, AZ
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
got a "smoking room"
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from West Roxbury, MA
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast, pool and comfortable rooms
I somehow picked a smoking room by mistake. They were too full to be able to change me to a non smoking room. That is why the score is low. I have stayed there before and normally would rate it higher.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 7, 2015
6.0
Very convenient. Breakfast was well stocked and clean. The employees were generally helpful and accommodating. Free parking, breakfast, tea/coffee available at all hours and wifi were appreciated.
The hallyway on the 4th floor smelled of cigarette smoke from the moment you step off the elevator. The beds were very soft with a worn spot in the middle. Hotel shows signs of aging such as
Shawn from Wilmington, DE
September 28, 2014
9.0
The bed was amazing I was so tired I was dreaming of alot of things
I love everything but I did not like the fact that I had to pay for my food
Heide from Westminster, MD
September 16, 2014
8.0
Comfortable bed
Didn't have enough prepared for amount people there
Peter from Farmingdale, NY
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
July 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
close to where we needed to go
My wife got a MRSA outbreak after staying there. We are not sure but after checking out we saw an employee leaving with towels in a large bag as if she was going home to wash them. The sink drained very slowly.

We stayed there because they are the highest rated hotel around but we have stayed at other Hampton Inns and this one did not impress us. They need to make sure they clean the rooms better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dedham, MA
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very close to my family during my visit.
Not applicable.

Nice rooms; very good staff; nice warm indoor swimming pool; very decent continental breakfast; excellent coffee which is a rarity in motels/hotels.

Couple
James from Upper Black Eddy, PA
September 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
the staff was very friendly and helpful
we paid more than our friend for the room.

We would stay there again

Couple
Robert from Allentown, NJ
September 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing, a very dirty hotel that we did not stay at.
Smell of the room, dirtyness of the room, the stains on the carpet, the bed looking like someone just laid in it.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Middletown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Middletown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Middletown
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Middletown
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.