Hotels in Metairie

Hampton Inn Metairie

Hampton Inn Metairie

Hampton Inn Metairie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2730 North Causeway Boulevard
Metairie, LA 70002

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Metairie in Metairie

# 9 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Metairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Metairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Metairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Brisbane, Australia
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff at reception were great,friendly helpful and polite. The hotels best asset
My room faced the highway overpass, not sure if window sound proofing was enough with early morn traffic ,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Bossier City, LA
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was in a very good location. We were visiting our daughter in Lakeview. The parking was covered and very close to the rooms. Access to I10 was effortless. The breakfast was great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shane from Cheneyville, LA
June 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very clean and great breakfast
Found one bed bug on my sons pillow around 1100 pm

Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Very clean but found one bed bug in room wichita made it very hard for everyone to go to sleep. After tearing beds apart we didn't find anymore and know one was bitten so I am assuming it was a fluke.

Group Traveler
Rhonda from Sulphur, LA
May 23, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean, clean, clean, close to interstate access,
close to mall (across the street) and good places to eat close by.
All the road construction going on around the hotel and
made getting in to the area difficult.

Nothing bad to say. Hotel was clean. My husband works in health care as an Environmental Service Director, he cases the places we stay for cleanliness; hotel was just that and staff was friendly enough.

Family Traveling with Teens
Clare from Bartlett, IL
February 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was comfortable & clean with a good breakfast included with stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Akron, OH
February 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The free breakfast was tasty and nicely presented.
Hotel location was inconvenient during Mardi Gras because hotel was cut off to travelers during Metairie parades.

The hotel was clean, service was friendly.

Business Traveler
Pete from Atlanta, GA
December 19, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Close to highway.
Lots of constructin and it was difficult to get to hotel.
Couple
Chris from Lake Forest, IL
March 31, 2011
Couple
5.0
The staff helped to move us the next night but the hotel was packed
Couple
Linda from Houston, TX
March 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and very clean rooms.
Construction made it difficult to get in and out of the hotel. Breakfast was not very good.

I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel. We were there during Mardi Gras and one evening couldn't get back to the hotel due to all the roadblocks because of the parades. I called the hotel and was given directions on how to get back, but when that route was also closed, I called back. Monica, from the front desk, told us to stay where we were and she came in her own car and had us follow her back to the hotel. That was above and beyond the call of duty on her part and I will always remember that the next time I'm looking for a place to stay in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Metairie
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Metairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg