Hampton Inn Meriden

Hampton Inn Meriden in Meriden

Hampton Inn Meriden

Hampton Inn Meriden Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
10 Bee Street
Meriden, CT 06450

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Meriden in Meriden

# 1 of 8 hotels in Meriden
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Meriden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Meriden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Meriden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa Park, NY
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, VA
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location great, Room comfortable, Hot breakfast excellent!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardiner, ME
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful & pleasant. Room was perfect for me.
Couple
Douglas from Acushnet, MA
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean Friendly service and location to our destination
The bathrooms were tight. Low toilet

The staff was more than helpful. Was originally put in a room without a refrig, called the front desk and they had no problem getting a room that we liked

Couple
Richard from The Villages, FL
May 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, breakfast was very good. Can not say anything negative, all positive!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, NY
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The desk clerk initially charged me twice for the room. When I took a shower at 6PM, the water was less than lukewarm.
Solo Traveler
Minnette from Tucson, AZ
September 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and I enjoyed the free breakfast and internet.
The television took to long to turn on and the choice of tv stations could be enhanced.

I liked the hotel and will probably stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, RI
September 8, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location, breakfast, workout room, professional staff
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
July 25, 2013
Couple
5.0
Free newspaper and apples and/or bananas available.
Leak in bathroom. Found 4 bugs in room. Flushed the first 2 bugs on Days 2 and 3; they asked to see them. Showed them 2 more Day 4. Bed bounced when anyone moved. Rooms on highway side were very noisy

We stayed 7 days. The desk was not proactive when told about problems. We reported about a leak and finding a bug the second day. They said the bathroom leak was caused by position of shower curtain or it was from the room above which probably didn't have shower curtain inside tub. When it was finally checked, they had to have a repairman come to tear up the tile floor! We also reported bugs. Desk said it came in on clothes. They said the exterminators had just been there so it probably was a fluke. After finding 2 and taking them to the desk, they decided to call the exterminator for Monday. We were checking out Tuesday. We returned late Sunday and were told that we had to move to another floor when my husband met an employee in the hall. There was no message in the room (either written or on the phone) when we returned. I don't know when we would have been told had my husband not gone out to the hall. Because the king bed was so bouncy, we asked for 2 double beds when we moved. All rooms w/2 beds were on the highway side of the hotel. The traffic noise was very loud. I was awakened by the 4 AM rush hour. The hotel was non-smoking, so all the smokers congregated at the front or back of the hotel. There were no ash trays/receptacles so there were cigarette butts scattered on the ground near both entrances. We have probably had worse experiences in hotels, but it's been a long time since we have had one like this. All of our "complaints" were excused or discounted. The employees were very polite and easy to talk to, but they didn't take our observations seriously. There was always a ready excuse/reason for what we were experiencing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Boston, VA
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location for our purposes, great, friendly staff and clean spaces.
Everything was fine. Coffee could have tasted more like a rich coffee.

Great place, great price and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Meriden
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Meriden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg