Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven

Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven

Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
390 Goodman Road West
Southaven, MS 38671

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven in Southaven

# 6 of 15 hotels in Southaven
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vansant, VA
June 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
The staff were nice and helpful. The hotel was booked for the weekend and even with all the people there the noise was never a problem.
The only thing I found about the hotel I didn't like was that you couldn't fully pull the shades over the window so of the morning you couldn't block out all the light coming in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericktown, MO
April 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
The front desk clerk was very helpful and gave great directions.
Our room was close to the lobby and there was a lot of noise, from guests coming and going to someone vacuuming. However, when we turned on the tv it drowned out the outside noise.
Couple
Gail from Batesville, MS
February 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed our weekend getaway, breakfast was good, but would have been a lot better if they had biscuits.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
September 11, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was impressively clean. The staff was very courteous and everyone definitely went above and beyond. My stay there was fantastic and everyone was accommodating. Will definitely stay here again. Breakfast was a plus, very good. Location perfect.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, AL
July 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location, friendly staff
The bathroom was not completely clean. Informed manager. Air conditioner sounded like a train. Had to unplug the air conditioner.

The breakfast bar was not as good as the other Hampton Inn in Tupelo, MS. There wasn't any meat served for breakfast. Just two varieties of fruit to choose from.

Business Traveler
James from Jackson, MS
April 16, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Good location straight off the hwy. They staff was nice and the manager was very helpful and made the situation better.
The room was not clean. Had to ask the front desk for cleaning supplies to clean the shower and counters myself. The shower had visible streaks on the walls and tub had thick soap scum and cleaner had been sprayed and not even wiped.

I stay in Hampton Inn hotels often due to traveling for work and normally they are great but this one is not at the top of my list. The mgr. was helpful with the situation but I will not stay here again in the future. My room was not clean and I felt uncomfortable the entire week due to feeling as if I had to come in and clean again after housekeeping left daily. There was visible dirt and dust everywhere so it is not like there was a nasty guest and a spot was missed. Things had been consistently overlooked. The staff gave me supplies to clean up with no problem but at
xxx per night should I really have to???
...read more

Couple
Effort from Memphis, TN
January 2, 2013
Couple
3.0
Once the problem staff person was off duty and the replacement person was engaged by me with the problems experience--a room adjoining the elevator with extensive and disrupting sounds from the elevator; failure to respond to desk call to report the conce
My statement in question above is really my problems with the hotel. What I wish I knew. That I was being booked to a room adjoining an elevation.

Just be sure you know what room location you are getting in relation to other distubing point in the hotel.

Couple
Jo And Robert from Moundridge, KS
November 11, 2012
Couple
10.0
room was large and clean
toilet did not flush well

We enjoyed our stay. Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful.

Couple
Angie from Caldwell, ID
May 10, 2012
Couple
4.0
Free breakfast, include waffles.
Booked a non-smoking room and got a smoking room, no refrigerator or microwave.
Senior Travelers
Dana
September 6, 2006
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to restaurants.
Bathroom drain would not drain. told staff. nothing done.

Food in am was very nice and friendly staff. maid was courteous, but failed to get the drain in bathroom unclogged. there 3 nights.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.