Hampton Inn Melbourne

Hampton Inn Melbourne

Hampton Inn Melbourne Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
194 Dike Road
Melbourne, FL 32904

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Melbourne in Melbourne

# 5 of 17 hotels in Melbourne
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Melbourne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Donna from Gaithersburg, MD
April 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel was perfect for our stop as we headed home. It had everything we wanted and needed, and the staff was very nice! The breakfast was great too!
Nothing
Couple
David from St Petersburg, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and spacious with no amenities missing.
Nothing you can do about it but it's always hard sitting next to the window of most hotels when the air conditioner is on because the cold air blows directly on the one sitting.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westland, MI
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Breakfast was great and the staff was friendly. The parking lot had good access.
The computer in the lobby was broken which is not a big deal but their complimentary Internet actually cost 4.95 per device. The staff later removed the charge when I explained to them that complimentary = free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleview, FL
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean and quiet
no

staff was polite and helpful

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenansville, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
July 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was great. Room was large. Breakfast gave many choices.
the bathroom floor needs to be cleaned with a machine to remove the dirt in the corners caked on before mold starts to grow.
Business Traveler
Laura from Bakersville, NC
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room. Comfortable bed. Breakfast I could eat.
The tv on on the breakfast area. Please turn it off.

Convenient. Clean. Lovely comfortable room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Charleston, SC
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Arrived at 12:00pm and literally stood at the front desk for 45 mins while the customer service/front desk agent argued on the phone with their corporate office about issues with the 'night audit'. Room that was specifically booked was not available.

Horrible customer service! Very unprofessional!

Business Traveler
Brenton from Lynn Haven, FL
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
easy to find, located near restaurants. good price good value
N/A

comfortable beds, great shower, good breakfast.

Couple
Miriam from Spring Hill, FL
July 31, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room was large and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Hotel seemed empty, but Manager insisted in giving us a smoking room, which we of course refused because we do not smoke.

Manager was not too friendly. Stated we booked a smoking room when we made the reservation through a third-party vendor (Priceline). Wanted us to call Priceline to make the change. She then took the initiative to call herself and after several--unsuccessful attempts, she then finally provided the non-smoking room. Very negative customer experience!

Reviews of Hampton Inn Melbourne
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Melbourne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.