Hampton Inn Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2764 Lebanon Rd
Manheim, PA 17545

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manheim in Manheim

# 1 of 4 hotels in Manheim
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manheim
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manheim

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jane from Mission Viejo, CA
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hot breakfast is phenomenal and offers a lot more than I expected. The room is comfortable but a little on the small side.
The location is a little remote but since I stayed only overnight, it was fine.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Pilesgrove, NJ
February 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great, even let us check in early. The room was clean and spacious.
The beds were extremely small. I reserved a room with 2 queen sized beds as there were 4 of us staying, but they were barely bigger than a twin. Very difficult to sleep 2 people per bed.

I will definitely stay here again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from Centreville, MD
January 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very clean and conveniently located to event. Staff was great.
No room service, food not available in hotel. Room not equipped with microwave.
Rachael from Pottstown, PA
October 12, 2014
3.0
The room was spacious and clean.
I did not like how I reserved a room with a kitchen and it was not a kitchen. A kitchen has a stove in it and this one did not, my anniversary was planned around having a kitchen and it was ruined because the room was advertised the wrong way.

The bed and pillows were not as comfortable as other hotels. It was in a great location. Staff did nothing to try to fix our unhappiness with the room, basically stated too bad for you. I would not stay here again because of the false advertising, I will always choose a different chain of hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape May Court House, NJ
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the location of this hotel is perfect for going to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire other than that the experiences I have had here after multiple times is not worth paying to stay
the staff working at this hotel is extremely unprofessional and if this hotel hired more qualified personable staff perhaps I would think about staying at this hotel again

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times due to its extreme closeness to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire. The last two weekends I have stayed at this hotel were particularly miserable. The first experience young man at the front desk let two other people who are staying with us check into our room without identification and their names were not listed as the room holder. When I asked the young man if he makes a habit of not checking identification when checking people in two rooms he stated "I'm sorry if that bothered you", and then help to the next guest.the following weekend the manager on duty not only was ready to give us the wrong type of room we had requested and had listed on our itinerary but when we approached him about this was very short and gave us the card of his general manager. When we tried to call the general managerfor resolution the same young man who is at the front desk answer the phone and told us the general manager would not be available until Monday which was two days away.I must note that the young man from our second experience was the manager on duty and was being a assisted by the other young man from our first weekend.this was the most horrible hotel visit I have ever had. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years now and based on this last year will no longer be a customer nor will I recommend my friends use this hotel for the Renaissance Fair.so if you check into this hotel and the manager on duty do not stay get your money back. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deborah from Union Bridge, MD
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Decent location for our needs
No refrigerator in room

Decent breakfast, clean, nice staff, but no refrig in room is always a negative for us

Couple
Jay from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was not as clean as it should have been, I cleaned the bathroom floor myself the first day. Hair in the tub and on the floor was not acceptable. The staff need better training, they seem to be unhappy and this shows in their attitude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Russell from Henryville, PA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lee from Richmond, VT
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0

The hotel was very nice and in a convient location for our stay in this area.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manheim
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.