Hampton Inn Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim in Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2764 Lebanon Rd
Manheim, PA 17545

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manheim in Manheim

# 2 of 4 hotels in Manheim
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manheim
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manheim

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Union Bridge, MD
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Decent location for our needs
No refrigerator in room

Decent breakfast, clean, nice staff, but no refrig in room is always a negative for us

Couple
Jay from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was not as clean as it should have been, I cleaned the bathroom floor myself the first day. Hair in the tub and on the floor was not acceptable. The staff need better training, they seem to be unhappy and this shows in their attitude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Russell from Henryville, PA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lee from Richmond, VT
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0

The hotel was very nice and in a convient location for our stay in this area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathi from Bloomsburg, PA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel, clean, pleasant staff, perfect location for our trip.

Modern Hotel, very clean, nice staff and perfect location for our stay.

Couple
Judy from Glen Burnie, MD
April 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was as we expected and had sufficient space for us to move around. The whirlpool was great and the folks at the front desk in the morning were very helpful and friendly!
Not really

The hotel was very nice, well kept and clean. The walls were a bit thin...but I'm finding this in a lot of places these days! The whirlpool was great except the jets needed to be cleaned I think! The bed was comfy and the sheets WERE CLEAN!!! The room was in great condition and we found nothing we really didn't like. The AC and Heat were running properly and all the other amenities were as described. The breakfast included in the stay was great and had a lot of variety. Hot and cold items to choose from. A good selection of things and drinks. I was impressed w/that. The front desk folks in the morning were very helpful and informative especially regarding the use of third parties. I paid more for the room using the 3rd party then I would have going directly through the hotel. Still waiting to hear back from them on that. I am not positive this review will make it on site w/my comments but they are factual so we'll see. Its honest so lets make sure it makes it to keep it honest. I have always been partial to Hampton Inn as they are always clean, friendly and accessible. Their prices have increased some which makes it alittle hard for me to stay there as much, but I always pick them when I can. You can't go wrong with the Hampton and you won't be disappointed either. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewistown, PA
February 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was helpful, breakfast was great, loved the bed.
I wish I knew that they were going to charge me less than Priceline did for my stay, $25 less. They scanned my credit card upon checking in and charged me for the stay twice.Still waiting for charges to be removed from card.

The hotel is very clean, close to all area attractions, and offers the best breakfast I've found. The rooms are quiet and nice size.

Business Traveler
Ken from Powhatan, VA
November 17, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
The people were friendly and breakfast was nice.
The motel had a horrible smokey smell all through the hallways. I hate that.

The motel had a horrible smokey smell all through the hallways. I hate that.

Family Traveling with Teens
Helana from Lancaster, NY
August 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The continental breakfast is so helpful!
The pool was almost too warm to enjoy and there was no ceiling fan in the bathroom.

The accommodations were comfortable and the staff was helpful and very courteous.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maryann from Staten Island, NY
August 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was convenient for an overnight stay after visiting Hershey Park and leaving to Amish Country the next morning.
It met expectations and requirements for an overnight stay.

Thanks to previous reviews, I knew to keep my eyes open for the hotel as it can easily be missed. The people at the front desk were very friendly and checked us in quickly. We did call earlier in the day and made them aware that we would be checking in late in the evening since we were spending the day at Hershey Park. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was a nice perk to the hotel. Even though there wasn't a huge selection, it was enough to hold us off for a late lunch. Check out at noon, allowed us to sleep in a little more and finish preparing our luggage after having breakfast for check out. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manheim
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg