Hampton Inn Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim in Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim

Hampton Inn Manheim Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2764 Lebanon Rd
Manheim, PA 17545

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manheim in Manheim

# 2 of 4 hotels in Manheim
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manheim
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manheim

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Rachael from Pottstown, PA
October 12, 2014
3.0
The room was spacious and clean.
I did not like how I reserved a room with a kitchen and it was not a kitchen. A kitchen has a stove in it and this one did not, my anniversary was planned around having a kitchen and it was ruined because the room was advertised the wrong way.

The bed and pillows were not as comfortable as other hotels. It was in a great location. Staff did nothing to try to fix our unhappiness with the room, basically stated too bad for you. I would not stay here again because of the false advertising, I will always choose a different chain of hotels.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape May Court House, NJ
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
the location of this hotel is perfect for going to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire other than that the experiences I have had here after multiple times is not worth paying to stay
the staff working at this hotel is extremely unprofessional and if this hotel hired more qualified personable staff perhaps I would think about staying at this hotel again

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times due to its extreme closeness to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire. The last two weekends I have stayed at this hotel were particularly miserable. The first experience young man at the front desk let two other people who are staying with us check into our room without identification and their names were not listed as the room holder. When I asked the young man if he makes a habit of not checking identification when checking people in two rooms he stated "I'm sorry if that bothered you", and then help to the next guest.the following weekend the manager on duty not only was ready to give us the wrong type of room we had requested and had listed on our itinerary but when we approached him about this was very short and gave us the card of his general manager. When we tried to call the general managerfor resolution the same young man who is at the front desk answer the phone and told us the general manager would not be available until Monday which was two days away.I must note that the young man from our second experience was the manager on duty and was being a assisted by the other young man from our first weekend.this was the most horrible hotel visit I have ever had. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 years now and based on this last year will no longer be a customer nor will I recommend my friends use this hotel for the Renaissance Fair.so if you check into this hotel and the manager on duty do not stay get your money back. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Deborah from Union Bridge, MD
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Decent location for our needs
No refrigerator in room

Decent breakfast, clean, nice staff, but no refrig in room is always a negative for us

Couple
Jay from Egg Harbor Township, NJ
June 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was not as clean as it should have been, I cleaned the bathroom floor myself the first day. Hair in the tub and on the floor was not acceptable. The staff need better training, they seem to be unhappy and this shows in their attitude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Russell from Henryville, PA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lee from Richmond, VT
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0

The hotel was very nice and in a convient location for our stay in this area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathi from Bloomsburg, PA
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel, clean, pleasant staff, perfect location for our trip.

Modern Hotel, very clean, nice staff and perfect location for our stay.

Couple
Judy from Glen Burnie, MD
April 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was as we expected and had sufficient space for us to move around. The whirlpool was great and the folks at the front desk in the morning were very helpful and friendly!
Not really

The hotel was very nice, well kept and clean. The walls were a bit thin...but I'm finding this in a lot of places these days! The whirlpool was great except the jets needed to be cleaned I think! The bed was comfy and the sheets WERE CLEAN!!! The room was in great condition and we found nothing we really didn't like. The AC and Heat were running properly and all the other amenities were as described. The breakfast included in the stay was great and had a lot of variety. Hot and cold items to choose from. A good selection of things and drinks. I was impressed w/that. The front desk folks in the morning were very helpful and informative especially regarding the use of third parties. I paid more for the room using the 3rd party then I would have going directly through the hotel. Still waiting to hear back from them on that. I am not positive this review will make it on site w/my comments but they are factual so we'll see. Its honest so lets make sure it makes it to keep it honest. I have always been partial to Hampton Inn as they are always clean, friendly and accessible. Their prices have increased some which makes it alittle hard for me to stay there as much, but I always pick them when I can. You can't go wrong with the Hampton and you won't be disappointed either. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewistown, PA
February 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Staff was helpful, breakfast was great, loved the bed.
I wish I knew that they were going to charge me less than Priceline did for my stay, $25 less. They scanned my credit card upon checking in and charged me for the stay twice.Still waiting for charges to be removed from card.

The hotel is very clean, close to all area attractions, and offers the best breakfast I've found. The rooms are quiet and nice size.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manheim
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manheim
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg