Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
337 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Bethel Park, PA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a fantastic hotel! First impressions count & the young lady (Alexandria) at the front desk was so personable & made us feel at home. The breakfast buffet was outstanding-omelets, sausage, etc. Our room was amazing & most importantly v
I liked everything!

I could go on and on. This was just such a great hotel, from the staff to the location. We didn't have one negative thing to say about it. They keep it immaculate. The hotel also keeps coffee, tea, and hot water out all day and in the evening. It was a treat to come back there exhausted & make a cup of tea. Cookies are brought out at 4pm. We are making this our hotel whenever we visit...there is no need to look further. It was a great hotel for our first visit to NYC! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location in the garment district.
Room was smaller than anticipated.

A very nice staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hamed from Milwaukee, WI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location near the Theater District. Great view from the upper floors.
Paid for five days of enhanced internet, but got the same standard logon page every 24 hours, so doubt that I was receiving what I paid for. Keys would stop working after a day or two. Maids took loose change. Lobby too small, especially near elevators.

Not the snbtadard I've come to expect from Hilton and the Hampton Inn brand. More problems here, albeit small ones, than at any Hilton I've stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylacauga, AL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great...friendly and helpful!! Very clean hotel. Good breakfast
We were not able to get credit with our Hilton points. I had called several weeks before and asked for a refrigerator, called again the day before and asked when we got there. We never got one. We had an infant with us and really needed one.

Helpful in booking trips. Close to Times Square and other attractions.

Couple
Mike from Aurora, IL
May 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Included breakfast, which was well stocked from start to finish. Good location, clean, price was reasonable (for NY), and bed was really comfortable. Staff were surprisingly friendly!
Elevators were slow during morning rush for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, IL
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were extremely polite and helpful. The breakfasts were amazing, and very efficiently operated. It was wonderful to have coffee and hot water available 24/7.
It looked as if there was some mold in the shower tiles. It needs to subscribe to MSNBC on its cable tv menu. You are missing out on a very big audience by eliminating it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chelsea from Jacksonville, FL
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff were excellent. The breakfast was more than enough. The rooms were very nice and the location outstanding.
Not one thing to stay negative about this hotel.

Mrs. Wanda the concier made it possible for us to ride the subway and see Lady Liberty.

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Los Gatos, CA
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient to theaters and transit, free wifi
Small rooms, waiting for elevator, lousy eggs at breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chrystal from Edmonds, WA
February 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It's Central location to the areas I wanted to visit and enjoy we appropriate for Times Square, the subway and the tourist attractions.
On two(2)separate nights,Hotel didn't clean, restock room with basic essentials that are part of everyday needs like towels, coffee, lines and garbage removal. This is unacceptable by any hotel standard and I was unable to get a ADA room as I am disabled.

I am greatly dissatisfied with the outcome of the expense I paid in relationship to the quality I expected from Hilton Hotels. The management at The hotel tried to contact Priceline to refund me my 2 nights costs (--- per night when booked 3 mths in advance ) for the hotel due to the unacceptable conditions I did not get met ( Hilton's standards too) and the fact that I am disabled and was not able to get a ADA room booked even through Priceline, knows Hilton offers ADA rooms, but you do not advertise this as a third party and the ability to reserve and purchase one. It is unlikely that I will book with Priceline again and I will book directly with the Hotel knowing the value their clientele is much higher than your companies standards and values. While the hotel may have offered a 'Free Breakfast" it was often a long line, the food ran out and the choices were cold by the time one could get a plate to enjoy a "Free Breakfast". The rooms were small and cramped that I was not able to get my walker I use for my disability around the room for safety. When your site advertises for "Free Breakfast, Free Internet, City-view" and other types of amenities, it is not what it will seem when you arrive. The experience was better to spend in the city than in the Hotel. I would not even give this hotel a 2 star. The coffee that was to be free 24/7 was always empty. The hot water for tea was always cold. Our bedding was not changed the whole 10 days we stayed there, even though it says it is changed daily. The worst part was the fact that after a day of sightseeing, we would return to our room with no service done to the room such as simple towel replacement, bed made and toilet paper. One day we waited till 11:45 pm at night to get clean towels. If you have children and pets, this hotel is not for you. We felt our Christmas experience would have been better if we had stayed at another hotel, even if it meant more distance from our travel just to have had a nicer holiday ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg