Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
337 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location.
Room was too small, i wish i had known the size of the room before making reservations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, VA
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff
The bed was not queen bed (I believe that is what we had asked for), they gave us a full size bed it was too small
Group Traveler
Shelley from Mogadore, OH
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great staff, wonderful breakfast selection, good location.
Solo Traveler
Xudong from Chengdu, China
October 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Laura from Juneau, AK
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover Twp, PA
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly. Very helpful with any questions
Only 2 small elevators. Sometimes a long wait to go up or down. Slightly inconvenient but hardly a reason not to stay there on next trip.

The breakfast was very good.

Couple
Melanie from Ringgold, GA
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, good breakfast. Available coffee 24 hrs a day!

I would recommend it and I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Especially since our 3rd party broker did not forward the invite.
Small hallways and elevator availability. We had 3 rooms and each needed some attention during our stay (thermostats did not work, toilet continuously running, etc). The staff was very responsive.

A few blocks from Times Square. Not on a noisy city street. Pretty safe neighborhood.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Tallahassee, FL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was great having free breakfast every morning, cookies in the afternoon, and coffee anytime we wanted it. And the king size bed was so comfortable that we looked forward to getting back to it after a long day in the city.
The room was smaller than a typical Hampton Inn room in other parts of the country, but I understand this is typical for New York City. But for the amount of time spent in the room, it was plenty of room for my teenage daughter and me.

From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was friendly and helpful. When requested, the front-desk clerk provided us a room on a lower floor. The concierge helped us find a local Mexican restaurant that we enjoyed. Besides the free breakfast, it was also nice having free internet. We especially appreciated that they stored our luggage on check-out day until we were ready to go to the airport. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 18, 2014
5.0
The shower.
They gave us room 203: the most ugly view of the hotel and also smell horrible. In the breakfast ,my husband and I ate hard boiled eggs. At the first bite we knew they were in wrong state. At the next day we were ill (bad liver).
Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg