Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
337 West 39Th Street
New York, NY 10018
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Especially since our 3rd party broker did not forward the invite.
Small hallways and elevator availability. We had 3 rooms and each needed some attention during our stay (thermostats did not work, toilet continuously running, etc). The staff was very responsive.

A few blocks from Times Square. Not on a noisy city street. Pretty safe neighborhood.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Tallahassee, FL
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was great having free breakfast every morning, cookies in the afternoon, and coffee anytime we wanted it. And the king size bed was so comfortable that we looked forward to getting back to it after a long day in the city.
The room was smaller than a typical Hampton Inn room in other parts of the country, but I understand this is typical for New York City. But for the amount of time spent in the room, it was plenty of room for my teenage daughter and me.

From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was friendly and helpful. When requested, the front-desk clerk provided us a room on a lower floor. The concierge helped us find a local Mexican restaurant that we enjoyed. Besides the free breakfast, it was also nice having free internet. We especially appreciated that they stored our luggage on check-out day until we were ready to go to the airport. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 18, 2014
5.0
The shower.
They gave us room 203: the most ugly view of the hotel and also smell horrible. In the breakfast ,my husband and I ate hard boiled eggs. At the first bite we knew they were in wrong state. At the next day we were ill (bad liver).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rexford, NY
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was great, very pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast very good with large selection
Common areas small, had to wait for a table at breakfast. Room small but comfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Aurora, OH
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was great for us. The staff was nice.
No

It was close to subway, time square and breakfast was wonderful for the busy schedule we have.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Bethel Park, PA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a fantastic hotel! First impressions count & the young lady (Alexandria) at the front desk was so personable & made us feel at home. The breakfast buffet was outstanding-omelets, sausage, etc. Our room was amazing & most importantly v
I liked everything!

I could go on and on. This was just such a great hotel, from the staff to the location. We didn't have one negative thing to say about it. They keep it immaculate. The hotel also keeps coffee, tea, and hot water out all day and in the evening. It was a treat to come back there exhausted & make a cup of tea. Cookies are brought out at 4pm. We are making this our hotel whenever we visit...there is no need to look further. It was a great hotel for our first visit to NYC! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location in the garment district.
Room was smaller than anticipated.

A very nice staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hamed from Milwaukee, WI
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, PA
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location near the Theater District. Great view from the upper floors.
Paid for five days of enhanced internet, but got the same standard logon page every 24 hours, so doubt that I was receiving what I paid for. Keys would stop working after a day or two. Maids took loose change. Lobby too small, especially near elevators.

Not the snbtadard I've come to expect from Hilton and the Hampton Inn brand. More problems here, albeit small ones, than at any Hilton I've stayed in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylacauga, AL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was great...friendly and helpful!! Very clean hotel. Good breakfast
We were not able to get credit with our Hilton points. I had called several weeks before and asked for a refrigerator, called again the day before and asked when we got there. We never got one. We had an infant with us and really needed one.

Helpful in booking trips. Close to Times Square and other attractions.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg