Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North in New York City

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
851 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barbara from Union, NJ
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
I booked and prepaid for a room with king size bed. It was my 21st wedding anniversary and was given a room with 2 queen size bed with no advance notice not even at check in. Very disappointed about this
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Miami, FL
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great customer service.
They didn't have a shuttle to get to and from the hotel.
Couple
Diane from Syracuse, NY
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Lobby of Hotel was clean & inviting... our room was clean... beds were very comfortable. Excellent location... very close to Radio City & Rockefellar Center.
Staff at front desk were abrupt & not very accomidating... quite surprising to us! When we arrived to our room, it was not ready & we needed to wait another 20 minutes as it was still being cleaned. Breakfast area very crowed at 9:40 AM... long to get in.
Couple
Worley from Belleair, FL
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and super friendly staff.
Needed a little interior face lifting.

Super location. Description of the fitness room may have been exaggerated a little. Pretty good hot breakfast. Wide range of choices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
December 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
great choices for breakfast

Conveniently located. Walked almost everywhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Mckinney, TX
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
People were friendly, free wifi worked well, breakfast was good, after the parade they gave out pumpkin pie which was nice. Free coffee and hot chocolate 24/7
Room a bit small (but it is NYC). Outside of windows hadn't been cleaned in awhile.
Group Traveler
Patrick from Columbus, MS
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great!! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!
Had to pay additional $55/night for parking.
Couple
Mark from Stevens Point, WI
November 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was nice and large and the breakfast was excellent and the price was right. Elevators were actually pretty quick (compared to some places I have stayed).
The location but I knew what I was getting. I sacrificed location for the price.

Computers were readily available for printing out return boarding pass.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
November 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
My rooms were not ready, and I got a lesser room than what I paid
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericton, Canada
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was great. Breakfast was very good. Go early as it gets very busy. Hotel was very clean. Great location for plays and musicals.
Internet connection was not great.

Walking distance to many restaraunts as well as shopping and entertainment.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg