Hotels in New York City

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
54 Watts Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing stay at the fourpoints right around the corner avoid this place at all costs!!!
Everything was terrible including the manager Klein Vergara with his machismo attitude and hatred towards women.....

Not only is this hotel decrepit and untidy but 98% of the staff has severe attitude problems with the exception of the night manager Muhamad who was an unexpected delight in the raging sh*t storm that is the Hampton inn soho....

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sussex, WI
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff and amenities, very close to subway!!
Fitness center had no air movement, super hot didnt help with workoutn
Family Traveling with Teens
Gretchen from Leeds, MA
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was outstanding. Upon our arrival, we were accommodated above and beyond our expectations by the desk clerk Felix Feldman. The next morning the manager Jatin Kumar understood our need to cancel the second day reservation and did so willingly.
Rooms are small for big people. Breakfast while generous was average for like hotels.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Hill, FL
November 24, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.
Very small and cramped rooms. No counter space in bathroom. Lobby was under construction with only 1 elevator working for guests and employees. had to take the stairs multiple times.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ipswich, MA
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
Nice clean room. Full breakfast included. Staff was very helpful.
Hotel lobby/check in was under renovation so check in staff had a desk in entryway...very cramped for them and understaffed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

If you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced room in the best neighborhood in NYC, look no further than The Hampton Inn!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very attentive and helpful since day one. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent.

This hotel is a great option when visiting NY. The staff was very attentive and helpful since day one. The room was modern, very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. We will definitely come to this hotel in our next visit to NY and will definitely recommended to our friends.

Solo Traveler
David from Manassas, VA
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The most helpful and courteous staff I have met. They went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I was given personal attention and felt like I was the only guest there. Plus, the free breakfast in the morning is incredible.
Nothing at all.

The rooms are very accommodating. Excellent customer service and one of the best FREE breakfasts I have ever seen at a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenn from Belleville, IL
September 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff.

Our room was clean with a beautiful view of New York City skyline, very helpful and friendly staff that were very knowledgeable of the area sights and restaurants, great value.

Business Traveler
Diane from Pasadena, CA
July 27, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing.
Arrangements with front desk not fulfilled. I ordered car service for 4 am. No order was made. No driver.

Business traveler cannot rely on inconsistent service. Hotel failed to follow through on confirmed arrangements for car service.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg