Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho

Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
54 Watts Street
New York, NY 10013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho in New York City

# 25 of 240 hotels in New York City
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Ottawa, Canada
January 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was close to everything
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Ames, IA
December 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Outstanding staff!
Couple
Erick from New York, NY
October 17, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maya from Tel Aviv, Israel
October 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location
Tiny room, old infrastructure (waited for the elevator 7 minutes) very low service level from staff (seems like they don't care and just want their shift to be over) minimal and boarding breakfast, outrageous price for what's given ... ! BAD DEAL ... !!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jette from Sonoma, CA
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great staff. Great location
Small room
Couple
Ian from Birdsboro, PA
July 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
It's location, city views, and the friendliness of the staff each time passing through the lobby. They also called to check to make sure our room was great after checking in. We will definitely be back again!
There was no refrigerator in the room, and the sink space in the bathroom did not allow much room. Also, we could've used more pillows but did not call down and ask.

All in all it was an amazing hotel that I would recommend to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Twinsburg, OH
June 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Bar staff
No parking despite it being listed on their site. Unable to make key cards for rooms while I was there. Inconvenient to have to have staff let you in your room instead of coming & going as you please.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodcliff Lake, NJ
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very accomodating
Room description said "view of skyline" but we actually had a big water tower in the way of the skyline. Front desk recommended the WORST pizza place ever - negatively representative of pizza in NYC - do not recommend this to out-of-towners!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
March 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is excellent. All of the staff members were extremly nice and helpful.
Breakfast could have wider selection of food. Some lactose and gluten free food would be nice.
Couple
Danielle from Arlington, VA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff from check in to house cleaning were so kind and helpful. A full (full!) breakfast in restaurant/cafe setting exceeded my expectations. And of course, perfect location.
I rated the room at less stars was due to a massive tear in the carpet and the small sink area. Other than that, it was completely pleasant! Will stay again!
Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.