Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area

Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area

Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
116 West 31st Street
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincolnton, NC
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a good location and the staff was very helpful and nice. It was very clean and the breakfast was decent.
The rooms are too small but I know that is to be expected in NYC.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
June 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
i didn't like that the towels were stained.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buda, TX
May 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, great location, clean room, comfortable beds and pillows.
Very slow elevators, shortage of breakfast
Solo Traveler
Susanna from Mississauga, Canada
May 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Breakfast
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decorah, IA
May 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. Rooms were clean, but could use some mild updating.
There is new construction going up next door and they start their work day around 7am. It's not the fault of this hotel, but it wasn't pleasant to be woken with repeated loud bangs that early on a trip.
Couple
John from Whittier, CA
March 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was clean well kept. Breakfast was a value. Internet access was great. Location was good.
Elevators were not reliable.
Robert from Cheektowaga, NY
February 26, 2015
10.0
Very clean,free breakfast was big plus saved 5min wall from msg penn station
Nope
Couple
Justin from Centerville, MA
February 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The room temp was good. I like it cold in the room and I could make it that way.
Where do I begin... They had no record of our reservation, they charge $100 dollars for having a dog where another Hampton inn up the road only charges $50. If you want anything to drink or from a vending machine you have to go into the basement

very subpar at best. they should tell you up front before you make a reservation that the charge for a pet is $100. I have a hypoallergenic dog so $100 is unreal! especially when another Hampton inn up the road only charged our friend $50. they need to also tell people prior to booking that they will need to park in a parking garage and pay extra. The staff was ok but when we showed up for breakfast at 9:45 there was hardly anything left. The hotel also had only one elevator working for most of our trip. I would definitely NOT stay there again ...read more

Couple
Michael from Kissimmee, FL
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was so close to penn station, so no big travel time. Lots of transportation choices.

We loved our stay at the Hampton. Clean, comfortable and relaxing. Loved the coffee all the time, breakfast and cookies!

Solo Traveler
Daniel from Key Largo, GA
February 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.