Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago

Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago in Chicago

Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago

Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
22 W Monroe
Chicago, IL 60603

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago in Chicago

# 9 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
James from Ridgewood, NJ
September 25, 2014
8.0
Good location for our purposes--less than 3/4 mile from all we wanted to visit. Quirky décor, but it worked well enough. Not your typical Hampton Inn.
Room was small, but acceptable for a couple. Would not recommend if there were children involved.

The Majestic is different than your typical Hampton Inn, but for the solid inclusive breakfast which we like Hampton Inn's for. It is located in the Theater area and that was reflected in the décor which was on the quirky side. But everything worked properly, the bed was clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect for us.

Couple
Emily from Grandville, MI
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Meredith from Nashville, TN
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location was perfect. Also, they had a wonderful hot breakfast.
It was expensive to keep your car overnight ($55/ night). We found a parking garage across the street for half the price.

We loved the antique, classy atmosphere of this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brittany from Holland, MI
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff, Staff was amazing. rooms where clean and new. Every question was answered & assistance with public transportation was given. Everything was amazing
expensive parking
Group Traveler
Susan from Indianapolis, IN
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Upbeat and friendly staff willing to assist. I questioned what they might have for someone with Celia for breakfast. The next day I found they had gone to purchase items just for me! Never has this happened to me. Thank you.
Nothing....

My friends and I walked most places - Loop , Theater, and lake shore. Taxis or buses were easy to access. Our room was much larger than we expected with nice amenities. I will definitely stay here again when traveling to Chicago.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Cleves, OH
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, printing out walking directions to a specific restaurant we wanted to visit.
Parking seemed expensive
Couple
Bryan from Marlborough, MA
April 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very good location, rooms well kept up, and I know no one books a hotel for the fitness center but there was a good fitness center.
The room was kind of small, and really orange, so be prepared for that. If you like orange then hey, good news.
Couple
Joyce from Milwaukee, WI
April 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was a VERY nice hotel, especially for the discounted price. The front desk staff were SO helpful!
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Eaton Rapids, MI
February 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Oscar at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and lovely. There was no traffic noise from street or the el. We got a great price where we could walk to the shows. Really an exceptional stay!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmerston, Canada
January 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
convenient to downtown, good service, knowledgeable staff and very informative re: places of interest and things to do, good breakfast
no

very clean, quiet room, excellent staff

Reviews of Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg