Hotels in Madison

Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
4820 Hayes Road
Madison, WI 53704

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area in Madison

# 6 of 55 hotels in Madison
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Paul from Madison, WI
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The breakfast bar was very well thought out, in terms of design, ease of access and plenty of seating. The pool and whirlpool were clean and there were plenty of towels. The staff was friendly.
A microwave by the ice machine would be a nice touch.
Nicole from Chicago, IL
November 6, 2013
8.0
It was clean and staff was friendly.
Did not know they were doing renovations ahead of time, no mini fridge in room, and confusion with 3rd party payment. Still waiting for charges to be released from my credit card.
Couple
Jane from New York, NY
September 10, 2013
Couple
4.0
Staff was extremely accomodating and gracious. Public spaces were well lite, clean and inviting.
Double bed was poor quality, lumpy. Specifically rug was not well vacuumed. Poor lighting in the bathroom

I received a copy of the bill from hotel with total charges of $420.31 versus the Price Line charges to my credit card of $499.41. Net proft to Price Line of $79.41 or 18.8% is exhorbiant. I WILL NEVER BOOK on-line with Price Line in the future for either air travel or hotel accommodations!!

Business Traveler
Dustin from Muskego, WI
August 5, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The location was nice, it was near the expressway and had plenty of resturants.
The weight room wasn't impressive in comparing it to hotel peers in the area. I booked a king bed and got a handicap accessible room with a full bed, which bothered me. I would rather use another room and keep that one open for someone who needs it.
Martha from Ann Arbor, MI
May 24, 2012
3.0

The hotel was fine, but our room was not what we expected. According to your site it was supposed to accommodate two people. However, when we arrive there was only one bed, which appeared to be smaller than a normal double bed. We asked to change and they said that we were put in that room because they were booked. One of us had to sleep on a roll away. At a night the room wasn't event that good of a deal. We definitely did not get what we paid for. ...read more

Business Traveler
Heena from Marshfield, WI
April 26, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and remodeled.
Liked everything at the assigned Star level.

Remodeled, clean and affordable - what else a traveler would want?

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Morton Grove, IL
February 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The breakfast provided in the morning was nice - the dining area was very nice!
The beds were very narrow (double beds apparently are) - felt more like full

Very easy access from the Interstate - great access to lots of restaurants and shopping areas - and not far from the UofW. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very pleasant!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Rosemount, MN
November 24, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was spotless and the beds were very comfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Eau Claire, WI
November 13, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast and a very clean hotel!
None

This hotel was recommended to us by my in laws. family of four down there on the weekend. I didn't realize until we go there that I had only booked a single double bed room. Having my wife and I along with our two children the room was not going to be big enough for the 4 of us. The front desk staff understood my problem and upgraded us to a room w/ two double beds! The place was WONDERFUL! We used the pool and hot tub. Not a lot of traffic through there (which is nice). The breakfast was great. A lot to choose from. But the one thing my wife and I kept telling each other was the cleanliness of the entire hotel. We don't stay at many but we've stayed at some dumps in our day. This was by far the best hotel we've stayed at in a long time. And that's important with children. Priceline does a great job making hotels and flights convenient to purchase, but this hotel will be the only one we use when heading back to Madison from this point forward whether we book here or not. They made a great impression on us! Well done!
...read more

Couple
Deborah from Oak Park, IL
October 18, 2011
Couple
8.0
Bed comfort. Breakfast and eating area were nice. Easy check in.
The location was challenging to access from downtown Madison. Rooms not well sound isolated.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg