Hampton Inn Lincoln

Hampton Inn Lincoln in Lincoln

Hampton Inn Lincoln

Hampton Inn Lincoln Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1019 North Heitmann Drive
Lincoln, IL 62656

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Lincoln in Lincoln

# 1 of 5 hotels in Lincoln
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Lincoln
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Lincoln

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Charles from Fenton, MO
July 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The room was clean. I was very impressed with the staff, they were very friendly and efficient.
When I got ready to leave Sunday morning there was something all over my car. I don't know what it was, but it would not come off my windshield even when I used my windshield washers. It took 3 car washes to get it off my car.

Even though it was located close to a major road, the room was quiet. Also the bed was comfortable. Usually when I travel I have trouble sleeping in a hotel, but not this time. I got a good nights sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eddyville, IA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The overall experience was very good. The room was very clean, the staff very helpful. We were near several good places to eat and still close to the interstate.
no

We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Business Traveler
John from Waterford, MI
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was perfect to access the surrounding area, very clean, staff was extremely responsive to requests and questions.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, AL
August 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was modern, very clean and felt like I was in a new hotel. The room was large and comfortable and close to restaurants and local shopping. The indoor pool and pool area were clean and bright.
Would be nice to have a larger pool

Very nice, would stay again.

Senior Travelers
Annetta from Loves Park, IL
July 31, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location, breakfast
I had asked for a non-smoking room through priceline. Staff said none was available and Priceline should have told me so. Staff, to their credit, did switch us to a non-smoking for our second night.

I did expect cleaner carpet and not a lumpy bed covering from a Hampton Inn.(bed was comfortable -- bed-comforter was the lumpy) I have learned that the name Hampton Inn does not guarentee excellence across the board in cleanliness of room as my earlier experiences with Hampton Inn had led me to believe and count on. I also learned the downside of having a smoking available policy. The room left me with watery eyes and burning nose. The staff had tried twice to remove the smoke feel, an impossible task. Breakfast was in keeping with Hampton Inn standards. ...read more

Couple
Stan from Shelby Township, MI
October 18, 2012
Couple
2.0
Upon arrival, assigned room #113. room had bugs crawling on the walls. The next day, when we returned at 11:00 PM, housekeeping had not serviced the room. Complaints to the person at the front desk were dismissed with "nothing I can do".

Lodged a complaint with American Express and inquiry has been initiated. Would not recommended or return.

Senior Travelers
Lyle from Palm Bay, FL
September 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable and a great breakfast.
I personally found nothing, that I did not like.

I am hard on hotels. I look for uncleaned areas, but I found none. We were on our 55 anniversary trip out of town. We had a great time. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had many choices. We will be staying there again. They have a very nice and well equipped computer room with printer. It is locked, with entry via room key.

Business Traveler
Carrie from Panama City, FL
August 22, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel was great. Very clean and conviently located.
Nothing.

This hotel was great. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to find and close to all the restaurants in the Lincoln, IL area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Granville, IL
June 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Good staff and clean rooms.
Poor quality food for breakfast but hey cracker barrel is just next door.

Best choice in town.

Couple
Cindy from Cookeville, TN
May 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very clean - loved the fact that all bedding is washed for each visit.
Manager was very unfriendly from the moment we walked in the door.

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. Great location right off the interstate. The breakfast was excellent.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Lincoln
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Lincoln
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg