Hampton Inn Las Vegas North

Hampton Inn Las Vegas North

Hampton Inn Las Vegas North Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2852 East Craig Road
North Las Vegas, NV 89030

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Las Vegas North in North Las Vegas

# 1 of 8 hotels in North Las Vegas
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Las Vegas North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Las Vegas North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Las Vegas North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Tampa, FL
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location for anyone visiting Nellis AFB. If just visiting the city, it's off the strip by about 15 minutes and probably less than 10 from Freemont Street. Pretty convenient. Other than that, it's a Hampton. They're all about the same. Pretty clean.
The parking lot regularly smelled like a dumpster. Pretty bad really. But you didn't smell it inside the hotel. Wouldn't want to hang at the pool though.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Windsor, NJ
January 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Free breakfast is good and the WiFi was an additional bonus. Draw back is a little far from the strip
Distance to the strip
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rialto, CA
January 9, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from Plano, TX
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
location
Hotel allows smoking on the first floor.

I knew that this hotel allowed smokers but, after two hours of not sleeping due to the amount of smoke that I could smell in my room, I called the front desk and was told the smokers all stay on the 1st floor so, I asked him where smoke goes... it rises, why are they on the first floor? I let him know I was unable to sleep/breathe due to the chain smokers that were staying below me and asked if I could be moved to a different room, even though it was the middle of the night, I didn't care... it was that bad. He said to me "I'm in the middle of an audit and I can't look at room availability right now". I was furious at the smoke, at the inability to sleep, at my sinuses being clogged from the smoke that I rudely thanked him for his lack of help and hung up. I specifically chose this hotel, off this strip, so that I wouldn't have to deal with all the smoke but, it was worse than any stay I've had in a casino hotel on the strip. The following morning all of my stuff smelled like smoke and I couldn't get rid of the smell for the rest of the day. I was thoroughly disgusted. ...read more

Couple
Allan from Prescott, AZ
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Off the strip, but only 8 miles away by freeway.

Newer hotel, 6 yrs old, without the resort the typical Vegas resort charges. The usual good quality of Hampton Inns.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Swan Juan Capistrano, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kee from Flagstaff, AZ
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The best thing was the distance from the busy downtown Las Vegas.
I wish the hotel had indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Over all it was very good hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lillie from Kirtland, NM
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It had refrigerator and microwave, continental breakfast, and bathroom was clean.
One of the rooms smelt like it was a smoking room and they put the ozone in there. It did help but we had to go buy an air freshener. And the beds were a little too soft.

Overall the stay was good. I slept pretty good but some things were not okay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perry, UT
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great experience. It started with a great front desk person. He made me smile and laugh after a long day. Rooms were great, very clean and had a good smell. Area felt very safe. Breakfast was great.
NO

Loved my stay here. Staff was great. Area felt safe. Great for someone who didn't want to stay on the strip with all the craziness. Breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean. Had a hard time finding a place not on the strip but close to I-15. This met all my needs.

Couple
Kathryn from Phoenix, AZ
July 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was close to the freeway as we drove through town.
We had a non-smoking room but there was an ashtray and the room smelled like a smoking lounge. There was also no cups or ice bucket.

For the cost vs location and the fact that my fiance's asthma was flared up we were very dissatisfied with this hotel and will probably not return.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Las Vegas North
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Las Vegas North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.