Hampton Inn Jackson

Hampton Inn Jackson

Hampton Inn Jackson Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2225 Shirley Drive
Jackson, MI 49201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Jackson in Jackson

# 2 of 9 hotels in Jackson
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Jackson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Jackson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, MI
January 18, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much. Light from parking lot through window all night( no apparent cover-up curtain???? Could hear traffic all night until about 2:00am. Less than stellar stay. Couldn't believe it was a HAMPTON hotel uggh. Left phone number for Mgr & "no call"
I was booked to room number 220. I called down to the desk and asked for a wake-up call for 5:00am. The lady on the phone said ok. ( I never got the wake-up call in the morning. Thank goodness I set the alarm on my phone as back-up... Just in case).
Couple
Michael from Battle Creek, MI
January 11, 2016
Couple
8.0
The bathroom vanity was large and modern looking. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of choices--they pretty much had anything you could ask for.
I thought the bed was kind of hard, but my companion thought is was fine so I guess that's more of a personal preference.
Solo Traveler
Virginia from Detroit, MI
January 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast had different varieties each day. That is good for people staying several days
Something was wrong with the dresser. The top drawer would open by itself.
Pamela from Beaverton, MI
December 23, 2015
10.0
The room and bedding overall were perfect
It didn't have a hot tub,and no lounge to buy a cocktail.
Couple
Sharon from Kearney, MO
October 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Didn't think it was quite up to the Hampton standards
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MI
September 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Renee from Allen Park, MI
September 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, very friendly staff, the lady that was helping with the breakfast went out of her way to help people and was always smiling
Nothing they are remodeling the outside and had everything well marked
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tiffin, OH
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room had all the amenities we needed (King room with study space). We also loved the indoor pool. And breakfast had lots of special extras like multi-colored raisins, almond slivers, caramel sauce and white chocolate drizzle for the waffles, etc.
The hotel was going through construction so it did not look nice on the outside. The dining area was quite small. The elevator was out of order

I would definitely return!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, KY
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Room was clean.Fairly new interior.Very nice employee  that gave us 2 bottles of water for our ride home.
Rude employee at check in. Hotel roof was under construction, was informed to keep my blinds closed from 8am-6pm.Only drink vending machine was broken.
Couple
Richard from London, Canada
April 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great staff
Pool was not workingThen they got it working and it was way too cold for a indoor pool.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Jackson
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Jackson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.