Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville

Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville

Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1200 First Avenue
Coralville, IA 52241
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville in Coralville

# 5 of 18 hotels in Coralville
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carl from Altoona, IA
March 23, 2016
Couple
7.0
Staff was great and the room was a very good size with plenty of room and towels/soap/lotion. Water pressure was great, some hotels have a terrible shower head that's clogged. The air/heat worked very well once I got moved to another room.
The first room I had, the air conditioner didn't work and had a broken panel on it that was just sitting on the floor. A dirty mirror above the whirlpool tub and flakes of somethin inside the whirlpool. The room smelled bad thus I had to be moved.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Kaukauna, WI
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very comfortable bed, good hot breakfast, nice warm swimming pool
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Tori from Ames, IA
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Guy was terrific checking us in! Later check out was "No problem!" Great rest, quick swim and the handy laundry (And didn't cost a fortune.) Breakfast was perfect for our very different likes!
Hotel was great.

Was great for Lake MacBride, Solon and simple to Iowa City activities.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, WI
August 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was outstanding. Location was perfect for us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Woodstock, IL
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The Location and friendliness of staff.
The Printer was out of ink in the business center and the air/heater unit sounded like a truck that kept going on and off in our room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, IL
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Bed was very comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was delicious! Great location off the highway.
Couple
Lisa from Waldo, OH
December 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Every night the sheets on our king bed popped off....very annoying !
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel staff was outstanding; friendly, helpful and always smiling. I would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The hotel provides a hot breakfast every morning which was good and the coffee was great!
There was not a thing i did not like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and great staff.
Nothing

Great location and the staff did a great job. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was wonderful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sedalia, MO
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
They gave me an extra blanket and pillow
No Bacon on the breakfast menu
Reviews of Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Iowa City/Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.