Hampton Inn Hutchinson

Hampton Inn Hutchinson

Hampton Inn Hutchinson Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1401 1/2 E 11th Ave
Hutchinson, KS 67501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 2 of 11 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Denise from Marshall, MO
August 27, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
LOVED the breakfast. Belgium waffles, biscuits & sausage gravy, sausage links, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit. Wow!!! The beds & pillows were incredible. Pillows came in a variety of thicknesses. It was possible to find the one that was like home.
The stopper in the sink was defective and would always stay down.
Dennis from Mission, KS
July 10, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dixie from Lee'S Summit, MO
June 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, nice, quiet, breakfast great
queen mattress was too soft, but I prefer a firm mattress
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susie from Blue Springs, MO
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly, and took care of any questions I had!
They didn't provide a map of local places to go. restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cory from Gardner, KS
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great.
Somewhat newly remodeled but you could tell it wasn't done very well. The "high speed internet" was not high speed, couldn't connect to wifi had to use the ethernet cable. Ice machine didnt work on our floor either.

Pool was ok, warm water. Like other reviewers said it is over chlorinated. I would stay there again but I would also try another hotel to see how it rates versus this one considering the cost for a low star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location
Pool was over-chlorinated which limited our swimming time. Indoor pool area was clean and nice but too much chlorine.

Very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next time in "Hutch".

Business Traveler
James from Youngsville, LA
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
After a 12 hour road trip and I wanted to surf channels in order to wind down. Remote didn't work. Front Desk said I was to get out of bed and used controls on TV. I expressed my need for a remote and reluctantly one was supplied much much later
Couple
Margaret from Topeka, KS
June 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Comfortable room with microwave, fridge, and coffee pot. Great pool. Great breakfast. Free internet and online USA today was wonderful. Very nice staff. Very relaxing experience.
It was a little confusing getting into the hotel parking lot because we drove through a business parking lot.

I think they did a great job. All business transactions were quick, staff new their stuff, and it was a great price. I hated to leave.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Martha from Broken Arrow, OK
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We asked for a crib @ 7pm & @10:30pm called back down to check the status; now way past my 19 m/o son's bedtime. The woman huffed and said she'd look for one and bring it up when she could & didn't bring sheets for the stained mattress or set it up.

The walls are paper thin so expect a noisy stay from other guests above, below & beside you along with the trucks shifting outside your window. Have had much better stays from the Hampton elsewhere. This was very disappointing.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Check-in and check-out very easy. Clean and comfortable.
Driveway entrance not really obvious.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.