Hampton Inn Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4815 University Drive
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Huntsville in Huntsville

# 4 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Laurence from Detroit, MI
June 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Well I like the fact that my air conditioner was on when I arrived to the room.. It was a hot day in Huntsville
Couple
Kendall from Wetumpka, AL
June 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Central location, close to my venue - close to a lot of stuff! Also glad I could get a room on late notice
Parking was at a premium
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Walls, MS
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were very nice and clean.
I liked everything.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast could be better but it was okay.

Senior Travelers
Patricia from Brentwood, TN
May 22, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
May 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Very convenient to my event.
5-16-15 Saturday night the pool was invaded by numerous teens who stayed past the deadline, the parking lot by the pool was full of teenagers loitering around. My room was over the pool area.

I am a smoker and requested a smoking room. Upon entering you could immediately tell by the scent that it was a smoking room. The scent was stale and unclean. I believe more can be done to alleviate the smoke scent. Maybe it was due to my room was not ready upon arrival and had to be cleaned while I waited.

Senior Travelers
John from Dallas, GA
May 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The linens and pillows. Exceptional
TV remote control did not work infallible and when front desk was notified we were told we needed to come down to fron desk to exchange it. Really thought someone would have brought us one instead
Couple
Richard from Palm Coast, FL
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location. Lots of resturaunts and stores close by.
None
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Really liked the room, very comfortable. Location of the hotel is fanstasic.
Couple
Brad from Nauvoo, AL
November 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone went out of there way to make sure you were having a great stay.
I liked everything.

Great breakfast, comfortable beds and great staff. Also very clean.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
October 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
That my room was clean it had an old smell but clean.
I didn't like the location of the room. The picture on the website is very much deceiving. That should be change to actually show the real picture.

It's very old there should be some serious up grades.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.