Hotels in Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4815 University Drive
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Huntsville in Huntsville

# 4 of 40 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Amy from Huntsville, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean with modern decor. Adequate parking & a great breakfast included.
Everything was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Maxwell Afb, AL
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Inside the room - comfortable beds, nice TV. Free WiFi.
Very noisy, cramped lobby/breakfast area.

The clientelle and outdoor room access added up to a very noisy stay. Awoke shortly after midnight to a woman talking loudly on her cell phone outside our room. Lots of noise from a youth group running around late at night. Seems popular with bus tours and school groups. NOT what we are used to with Hampton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walterboro, SC
May 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was near where we wanted we want to be.
There was no down side.

The people were great.

Couple
Larry from Kodak, TN
March 31, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel was average.
The bathrooms were very small.

I booked this hotel with Priceline and received a confirmation for the booking. When we arrived, there was no reservation at the hotel. I had printed the confirmation and the hotel called the number, then a recorded voice said the reservation was confirmed. Hampten staff said we were just lucky they had an empty one so we could stay.

Group Traveler
John from Birmingham, AL
March 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was great. Very engaging. Great Customer Service
Breakfast was pretty meager. But no complaints here...a free meal is a free meal.

We stayed for a local APA event and the location of the hotel was excellent. We could walk to the pool hall and did not have any problems checking in or out. Overall experience 10 out of 10

Family Traveling with Teens
Gloria from Bluffton, IN
February 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel room was very nice and clean. Service was great. Continental breakfast was good. We had scrambled eggs and ham,juice, waffles, bananas,and potatoes.
No, it was quiet and great.
Solo Traveler
Kira from Nashville, TN
December 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The best part about the hotel were the rooms. I found the interior very nice.
Outdoor access to the rooms and a somewhat shady parking lot. Staff not very friendly or helpful.
Business Traveler
Ulises from Westfield, IN
August 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Easy to check-in & out, parking very convenient.
Unfortunately, maybe not Hampton's fault, but I lost Internet in my last day which was crucial for my trip.

Great location, clean installation and a very friendly staff. It will be my first choice for business trips to Huntsville, AL.

Couple
Rock from Springfield, IL
June 20, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good location
Noisy in the evening large youth group playing in hallway.

Nice pool and small courtyard for visiting.

Business Traveler
Suzanne from Winchester, KY
June 15, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, room was clean and in good working order. Had refrigerator and microwave.
No wireless in room and Ethernet was very slow. Room was damp ( summer ).
Reviews of Hampton Inn Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg