Hampton Inn Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville in Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville

Hampton Inn Huntsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4815 University Drive
Huntsville, AL 35816

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Huntsville in Huntsville

# 4 of 39 hotels in Huntsville
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Huntsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Huntsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean and the staff was SUPER friendly!!!
The shower needed al longer curtain. I had to place towels on the floor in order for the water not to go everywhere.

I would recommend hotel.

Couple
Paula from Meridianville, AL
August 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was great! I enjoyed the many options, Beads we comfortable.
The floor in the room was a bit dirty, need to clean carpets more regularly

Over all I would say the hotel was worth staying in. I am not happy that I was put on the 3rd floor given I stated I had an infant and made carrying all the items I had a bit hard and the fact the floor in the room was dirty but everything else was great! I would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Toni from Detroit, MI
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds
The elevator went out

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Except for the Jacuzzi tubs. They need to be cleaned better and much more often.

Solo Traveler
Laurence from Detroit, MI
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I loved the staff and how fast they were able to check me into my room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashley from Springfield, TN
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The decor was very nice. We loved our room. The bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was very good and there were a variety of choices. The staff was hospitable and friendly. They took care of request quickly.

During our trip we stayed at one other hotel and we liked this one much more!

Solo Traveler
Ashanti from Saint Louis, MO
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The cleanliness and comfort of the room. I always like their beds and showers.
The rooms are outdoors and there is a ton of noise with people running around, being loud and slamming doors.

I'm not very sure I would stay again at this location simply because of the noise level. I'm used to staying in a Hampton Inn with indoor rooms and they are much better and more quiet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the bed was great!

the complimentary breakfast was worth my time

Couple
Amy from Huntsville, AL
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean with modern decor. Adequate parking & a great breakfast included.
Everything was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Maxwell Afb, AL
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Inside the room - comfortable beds, nice TV. Free WiFi.
Very noisy, cramped lobby/breakfast area.

The clientelle and outdoor room access added up to a very noisy stay. Awoke shortly after midnight to a woman talking loudly on her cell phone outside our room. Lots of noise from a youth group running around late at night. Seems popular with bus tours and school groups. NOT what we are used to with Hampton.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Huntsville
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Huntsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg