Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor

Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor in Houston

Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor

Hampton Inn Houston  I-10W / Energy Corridor Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11333 Katy Freeway
Houston, TX 77079
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Parkville, MO
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was really clean
The AC was not fully working it said it was programmed to work at 60 but it was feeling hot like 75 :(
Business Traveler
Toni from Austin, TX
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice, quiet, feels like a new hotel. Convenient to restaurants and an easy drive to downtown.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was clean, updated.
A fan in the bathroom would have been nice.
Business Traveler
John Paul from Trumbull, CT
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
They put me in a smoking room and couldn't change my reservations.

The worste Hampton In I have stayed at. First and last time I will book with Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
May 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
No. Many staff could not communicate in English.
Dead bolt/lock needed repair.

Public spaces far too small. Breakfast area very crowded. Quality of breakfast was good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The facility was attractive and the location was good.
My air conditioning did not work, they could not fix it (at 6:30 on a Saturday night) and the fridge appeared to be broken. The iron had a missing switch. The toilet flush handle got stuck on every use. The toilet got clogged right before we left.

This is an attractive hotel in a good location. However, the hotel was having issues with multiple gusts which I got to witness while waiting my turn to have my multiple issues resolved. The main issue for us was air conditioning which blew but didn't cool. It was cool outside but the windows couldn't be opened and it's right next to the highway anyway. My family of four took showers and ironed and the room became quite warm. The hall outside our room seemed warm as well. The hotel reported that the warm hallway was something they were aware of. I initially wondered if having a Priceline rate led to me being assigned a problematic room. We reported the A/C issue at around 6:30 as we were leaving for the evening. When we got back at around 11, someone new was on duty and couldn't tell us whether any work had been done. When we got to the room, there was no change. We called to report an issue again and the front desk person took the report. They had a dirty portable fan to give us (which did appear to cool some). It was unclear if they were going to bring it up or not, so I went downstairs to get it in case they had a limited supply and others were having issues. The front desk guy told me that he was the only one on duty and that no one would be looking at our fan tonight. Additionally, I asked whether there were any other rooms of any kind available, and he said only 1 smoking room with two doubles (we had a non-smoking room with two doubles). Since it was near midnight at that point and we had the fan, we opted to stay in that room. My wife considered switching to another hotel, but that seemed impractical. The lone front desk employee seemed annoyed at this situation (but not at the guests). Other people had issues with confirmed reservations not having the right kind of room (number of beds, smoking). I also had multiple key issues. Each key worked one time only, the first time. In the morning, I found that the fridge wasn't working either. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Houston, TX
March 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
None

Nice place for the stars. Very spacious rooms and had accommodations for family, travelers, etc.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Longview, TX
March 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Updated interior, comfortable beds, plenty of electrical outlets, free wireless Internet, ambient lighting.
The breakfast area was very small and crowded. The hallways smelled strongly of some kind of scent.

This hotel was clean, modern and conveniently located to our area of interest.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
March 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was good. Easy to get to. Clean. Friendly staff.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Houston I-10W / Energy Corridor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg