Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
750 Flint Ridge Rd
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

# 1 of 2 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Bluffton, IN
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was off season so we were practically alone! It was great! We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves both days. Couldn't have been better for our honeymoon.
We would have liked to have had two chairs in the room.

They had an awesome continental breakfast. Could not have asked for more!!! Are there both days saving us the cost of breakfast twice!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IN
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable beds, nice pool, friendly staff, great breakfast.
No, I had no complaints.

This hotel was perfect for us. We had a great time and left feeling like we were well taken care of and had a good night's sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucas, OH
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best part of the hotel was that we could check out at any time with no penalty. Our reservation was for several days but we were able to check out after one night because we were not happy with the hotel.
It was very dirty with bad odor. Dirty carpet and poor service. The attendant at the reception desk was rude and didn't want to help.

Would NOT recommend this hotel, it is old, outdated, foul odor and the room and bathroom were not clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Savannah, GA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect location for our vacation plans.
In this day & time there should never be mildew in the bathrooms of any hotel/motel. It was not terribly bad but I've found this to a standard problem with everywhere I stay. It is a maintenance/housekeeping problem.
Group Traveler
Ioana from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Township, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Warren, MI
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Hampton Inns are always clean and comfortable.
The location of the hotel was less than desirable. It was near to the plant that I was visiting, but it was really in the middle of nowhere. Nothing within 5 miles except for a McDonald's and a Gulf gas station.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Lexington, KY
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very professional and helpful. Common areas were nicely and stylishly furnished. Breakfast was better than average for this type of accomodation. Everything was fresh and kept well stocked.
A few little details were lacking. The closet door in our room did not work well. The sink was too high for children. The only reason I marked down on "cleanliness" is because the pool was a little hazy.

All in all a good stay for the price. It even had something of a fun "party" atmosphere given the fact that it was Spring Break weekend for many families with school aged children, and the place was full of families with kids visiting the caves, etc. (Including us!) Very comfortable and accommodating.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
room was very clean, comfortable and met my needs; complimentary breakfast was great!
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Freedom, PA
October 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We didn't expect it to be so nice and clean due to the low star rating.
Very few restaurants in the area.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Horse Cave
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg