Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
750 Flint Ridge Rd
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

# 1 of 2 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
getting to the free wi fi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Waynesville, OH
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was in the perfect location, right off the highway minutes from mammoth caves at the next exit and at our exit was numerous activities as well. Kids loved the pool and breakfast was good for them but they hated the orange juice!
There wasn't a microwave or fridge in the room that would of been nice but wasn't a deal breaker we had coolers, but kids didn't eat all of the meals then after swimming it would of been nice to be able to warm something up for them but overall great!!

Beds so comfy my husband made me purchase the comforter and duvet cover as soon as we returned.

Solo Traveler
James from Birmingham, AL
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
very nice room and nice staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, IN
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Staff And Comfort Level (Bed Very Comfortable)
No In Room Dining

This is the only upscale property in the area (in my opinion). I usually stay in Cave City when in the area and have tried I believe every major hotel in the area. This hotel is about 5 miles down the expressway and worth the 5 minute commute. It is right off the expressway and has convenient access and parking. The only other upscale choice you have would be the Hilton Garden Inn which is about a half hour farther away so if you are visiting the Cave City area I recommend this property. Other reviews we read prior to travel said they had cleanliness issues. My wife and I noted none of that. Carpets were well kept, lobby area immaculate, and rooms were near pristine. Some of the fixtures (ie. Bathtub and Shower) show some age and these items probably haven't been replaced for about 10 years by the look of them. Bed was one of the better beds I have ever slept in for a hotel which says a lot considering I travel often. Overall the best possible choice if you are in the area. Don't expect a property like a typical Hilton Doubletree location but overall for the price it is a great deal. Front staff extremely friendly and helpful. I do recommend either picking up food in Cave City on the way to the hotel or bringing food as they have no in room dining. The breakfast bar was good, nothing spectacular but a decent meal to start the day. The only food in Horse City near the hotel is McDonalds which is open 24 hours a day. Minimal check in procedures - very easy going staff. Overall a 10 out of 10 considering the choices in the area and the price. I will definitively only stay at this property when in the area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruth from West Chester, OH
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
bed was comfortable, room size adequate.
The pool and spa were disgusting. Very dirty. No one was at the front desk for 10 minutes when I was trying to check out. Probably would not stay there again.

A refrigerator would have been nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lona from Shelbyville, IN
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
playing checkers in the lobby with my daughter after we got there and the coffee always available
room very hot, little sleep for me til 2am when cool enough to sleep

staff pleasant, beds very comfortable, wanted the pillows for home

Couple
Laura from Bluffton, IN
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was off season so we were practically alone! It was great! We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves both days. Couldn't have been better for our honeymoon.
We would have liked to have had two chairs in the room.

They had an awesome continental breakfast. Could not have asked for more!!! Are there both days saving us the cost of breakfast twice!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IN
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable beds, nice pool, friendly staff, great breakfast.
No, I had no complaints.

This hotel was perfect for us. We had a great time and left feeling like we were well taken care of and had a good night's sleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lucas, OH
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The best part of the hotel was that we could check out at any time with no penalty. Our reservation was for several days but we were able to check out after one night because we were not happy with the hotel.
It was very dirty with bad odor. Dirty carpet and poor service. The attendant at the reception desk was rude and didn't want to help.

Would NOT recommend this hotel, it is old, outdated, foul odor and the room and bathroom were not clean.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Horse Cave
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.