Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
750 Flint Ridge Rd
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

# 1 of 3 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Union, KY
November 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Breakfast provided. Sheets were very comfortable too. Kids loved the pool. Nice that towels were provided in that area.
The tub area/ ceiling was a bit grungy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cable, OH
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My wife and I and our two grandchildren had a great night's stay at the Horse Cave Hampton Hotel. And it was quite close to Mammoth Cave. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Overall, a wonderful experience, both at the cave and at the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilder, KY
July 7, 2016
Couple
8.0
It was conveniently located, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. The staff was very professional, positive, and polite.
Our room smelled like smoke although it was a non-smoking room. The air conditioner leaked terribly on the floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, OH
July 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The breakfast was awesome and very good! The hotel was set up nice and easy to get to from the highway.
Neither the tv nor the phone worked in our room. We got in late and didn't know until we had gotten settled in. When I called the office they offered to switch our room but we declined. I asked for a discount and never got one.
Senior Travelers
James from South Holland, IL
June 20, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
Cleanliness---modern
No phone in room---TV had only 10 stations, the TV guide showed 40---should have more grab bars in bathroom---could have a night lite in bathroom---
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Weston, WV
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good breakfast. Clean sheets.
Hot tub was cooler than heated pool. Hotel could have been cleaner. Was crowded at breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
July 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
getting to the free wi fi
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marc from Waynesville, OH
May 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was in the perfect location, right off the highway minutes from mammoth caves at the next exit and at our exit was numerous activities as well. Kids loved the pool and breakfast was good for them but they hated the orange juice!
There wasn't a microwave or fridge in the room that would of been nice but wasn't a deal breaker we had coolers, but kids didn't eat all of the meals then after swimming it would of been nice to be able to warm something up for them but overall great!!

Beds so comfy my husband made me purchase the comforter and duvet cover as soon as we returned.

Solo Traveler
James from Birmingham, AL
May 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
very nice room and nice staff
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Horse Cave
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.