Hotels in Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Hampton Inn Horse Cave Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
750 Flint Ridge Rd
Horse Cave, KY 42749

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Horse Cave in Horse Cave

# 1 of 3 hotels in Horse Cave
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Horse Cave

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Township, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Warren, MI
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Hampton Inns are always clean and comfortable.
The location of the hotel was less than desirable. It was near to the plant that I was visiting, but it was really in the middle of nowhere. Nothing within 5 miles except for a McDonald's and a Gulf gas station.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Lexington, KY
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very professional and helpful. Common areas were nicely and stylishly furnished. Breakfast was better than average for this type of accomodation. Everything was fresh and kept well stocked.
A few little details were lacking. The closet door in our room did not work well. The sink was too high for children. The only reason I marked down on "cleanliness" is because the pool was a little hazy.

All in all a good stay for the price. It even had something of a fun "party" atmosphere given the fact that it was Spring Break weekend for many families with school aged children, and the place was full of families with kids visiting the caves, etc. (Including us!) Very comfortable and accommodating.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
February 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
room was very clean, comfortable and met my needs; complimentary breakfast was great!
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Freedom, PA
October 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We didn't expect it to be so nice and clean due to the low star rating.
Very few restaurants in the area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Newton, NJ
September 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location, right off the highway.
Reception was not that friendly.

The hotel's location is very convenient. The breakfast provided was good and nice selection.

Group Traveler
Tracy from Goshen, IN
September 6, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
The breakfast was good, especially for being included in the price. The staff was friendly and helpful-from the maintenance man to the front desk.
The swimming pool area had a weird smell, like something was burning. It ended up filtering through the hotel.

We were traveling to Mammoth Cave for the weekend and went to Nashville for one day as well. This hotel was convenient to everything we wanted to do, as well as close to restaurants and shopping. Overall, we had a great stay!

Couple
Mark from Florence, KY
September 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very clean beds, and rooms bathrooms.
The breakfast could have been better. They had microwave eggs and sausage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from La Porte, IN
September 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The food was absolutely the worst! Molded grits. Gross!

They need a better system for fresh food and correct temperatures. Also, they should convert our room to storage. We were right next to the elevator, ice machine, and above the entrance. Too loud!

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Springfield, MO
August 13, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and comfortable. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
There was nothing I disliked about this hotel.

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The beds are excellent. Breakfast was quite varied and very good.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Horse Cave
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Horse Cave
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg