Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh

Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh

Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1008 Hebron Road
Heath, OH 43056

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh in Heath

# 3 of 5 hotels in Heath
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worthington, OH
April 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was good and there was variety in the choices. 24 hour on demand coffee in the lobby was nice.
The room had a slightly musty odor and no working bathroom fan. There was also clothing left behind in one of the drawers which leads me to question how thoroughly the rooms are cleaned between guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean room, plenty of room. Nice hotel.
We liked it all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marion, OH
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Bed was hard so was pillows for the price
Bed was hard so was pillows for the price
Business Traveler
Brian from Albuquerque, NM
October 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
After five straight days on the road, staying at lesser and disappointing hotels, I decided to pony-up the extra $40 to stay at a Hampton. Best forty bucks I ever spent. The hotel was clean, friendly, spacious, professional. Great place to stay!
John from El Paso, IL
July 30, 2014
10.0
This hotel was one of the best experiences we have had and travel a lot. They had a excellent staff, excellent accommodations. Just a 5 star experience!!!
NO

The staff worked 24/7 and it showed!

Kenneth from League City, TX
July 26, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anna from Jax., FL
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is very helpful and accommodating. The selection in the breakfast bar varies from day to day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garfield Heights, OH
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
this was a quiet getaway with my sweetheart. Everything was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Jonathan from Western Springs, IL
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent staff attentiveness. Really comfortable beds/rooms.
Coffee could be better.

I was in town for a wedding, which happened to be the same weekend as a HUGE softball tournament. Every hotel was overrun with teenagers - Think: swarm of bees around fruit trees in spring. Excessive. Hoards. Of. Teens. This prospect terrified me, as I like to sleep without interruptions from noisy neighbors or kids running the halls. I have to say, I hardly heard them while in my room, and I know they were in the hall and noisy in their rooms because when I was walking through the hall, I saw them them out there and heard the noises from their rooms. When I was in my room, it was shockingly soundproof. Breakfast was normal hotel grub... nothing to really complain about, but nothing that really stands out. I'm still waiting for a hotel chain to really embrace great coffee and wake me up with some solid brew, but again, it wasn't any worse than other hotels. All in all, it was a great place to stay! ...read more

Couple
Ellen from Sanford, NC
July 5, 2012
Couple
9.0
Breakfast-good location-clean and nice rooms-coffee and refreshments available throughout the day

Great hotel, except we stayed there the night the electricity was out all night. The emergency lights were not on in the stairwell, luckily we were traveling with a flashlight so we could use the flashlight going up the stairs, or going up 3 flights of stairs in the dark could have been dangerous.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.