Hampton Inn Harrisonburg

Hampton Inn Harrisonburg in Harrisonburg

Hampton Inn Harrisonburg

Hampton Inn Harrisonburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
85 University Blvd
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Harrisonburg in Harrisonburg

# 1 of 24 hotels in Harrisonburg
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Harrisonburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice quiet rooms. Excellent breakfast.

The staff were great and helped me keep my reservation even though the snow storm had us lose a day.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gaithersburg, MD
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
price and quality.
some one needs to clean sign inside elevator, it was spit on
Family Traveling with Young Children
Asad from Lafayette, LA
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Was ok for the night
Beds unfortable, comforter was all bumpy, pillows bumpy, needs a little improvemt for the star level

Was ok

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Suffolk, VA
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Room was nice and clean, beds comfortable, staff courteous.
I missread the discription when I booked our room: There weren't any comma's and I read it as smoking free - in actually: smoking free high speed sitting area. I NEVER would have booked a room in a smoking area. Hallways were the worst! Room, not bad.

They couldn't change it because it had already been paid for and the sink in our bathroom leaked. But it was in a great location, decent free breakfast and cookies in the evening. A nice touch. The exercise room could have been larger and the pool wasn't open yet. That said, If I return to Harrisonburg I would stay there again. I'd just make sure that I was in a non smoking room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mary from Ithaca, NY
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
fridge buzzed, had to unplug it to sleep

Place, as expected, was great. I've never met a Hampton Inn I didn't like.

Couple
Phil from Port Crane, NY
September 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean
and modern.
Free breakfast area was very crowded, but there was power outage in area & motel was full to capacity

Motel was very clean
and modern. Staff was very pleasant. The price was very good for the quality of the motel. It was the best stay we've had in a while. I would strongly recommend this motel.

Couple
Jamie from Forest Hills, NY
June 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean room. Quick check-in and check-out. Free breakfast. Plenty of towels.
It wasn't free.

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Very easy drive off/on highway. Would recommend to anyone.

Business Traveler
Liv from West Milford, NJ
May 26, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
It was clean, and the breakfast was great. 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate/tea available made my entire stay even better.
One of the front desk ladies was unpleasant.

This hotel has comfortable beds, nice decor, and 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate/tea available in the lobby. It also has flat screen TV's.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kate from Glen Head, NY
May 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It definitely met my expectations of a hotel at this level. The staff were great
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from West Chester, PA
May 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I loved the snow white comforter and sheets!
Empty box of Kleenex was never replaced.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Harrisonburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Harrisonburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg