Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area) in Harrisburg

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
4230 Union Deposit Road
Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area) in Harrisburg

# 3 of 47 hotels in Harrisburg
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Santa Maria, CA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best location for our vacation. Outstanding staff. Awesome free hot breakfast. Plenty of free parking. Free internet.
Although it worked fine, the air conditioner was very dusty and missing 1 filter.

We would stay at this motel again, if we made another trip to central Pennsylvania.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was awesome and the room was clean. I
The bed was too soft for me.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Virginia Beach, VA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is just a 15-20 drive away from Hershey. The staff was amazing! We were booked into a single bed room and the staff immediately noticed there was three of us checking in and changed it for us without needing to be asked.

Fantastic free breakfast! The staff manning the breakfast area was also quite amazing. Friendly, attentive and helpful! Fresh food and it varied daily. Great quality.

Couple
Gloria from Glen Rock, PA
March 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were only there one night, but with mini kitchen, it would be really nice for weekenders. The room was spacious and everything worked well. TV in living room and bedroom so we each had our choice of shows. Price was reasonable for the accomodations.
The air conditioner was the loudest ever. Ever. Both living room and bedroom were the same noise level, so it was not a defect. No kidding, sleep wasn't the best anyway with softness of bed, but AC woke me several times coming on and running.

Overall, except for A/C noise, very nice suite and clean hotel. The breakfast food was fresh and plentiful. Robust coffee was exactly what it said. Good. The location is close to interstate and close to downtown events without actually being downtown.

Couple
Ashley from Colchester, VT
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast had a great selection. The bed was very comfortable and our room was clean!
No

It was great!

Couple
Mary from Jeffersonville, IN
September 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room size and cleanliness.

I have always had pleasant stays at the Hampton Inn and this was no exception. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was faultless, Located very near the interstate for easy access. We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Constance from Wilmington, DE
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful I like the wooden accents and love the pillows. The staff were freindly and the breakfast was great.
No

The room was beautiful I like the wooden accents and love the pillows. The staff were freindly and the breakfast was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bealeton, VA
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were clean and the rates were good with a close proximity to Hershey Park.

My feeling is that this hotel ranks higher than a 2 - 1/2 stars. Of course if you aren't wanting to be overwhelmed with families and children it probably isn't the place for you but given it's proximity to Hershey park (only about 8 miles) it is ideal for families who want to visit the park without paying the outrageous Hershey prices.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Hauppauge, NY
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was very helpful
We were mislead to have a smoke free room and had to wait hours before going into our room at night until it was safe for my newborn baby to be in horrific experience for my family and two kids but staff did best to help us

Hotel was not the problem room was and in booking it I was mislead to believe it was smoke free and my infant couldn't get into a room until middle of the night due to error not a fun vacation when your infant is screaming for hours while you wait for a safe room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from South Plainfield, NJ
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, Cleanliness, Close to Hershey Park, Pool and Hot Breakfast!

This hotel was a pleasant surprise based on the star level it recieved on this website. The common facilites were clean and the staff was pleasant. The room was nice and exceeded our expectations. It was only a 15 minute drive to Hershey Park.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg