Hampton Inn Groton

Hampton Inn Groton in Groton

Hampton Inn Groton

Hampton Inn Groton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
300 Long Hill Road
Groton, CT 06340

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Groton in Groton

# 1 of 14 hotels in Groton
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Groton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Groton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Murray from Sherman, CT
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was immaculate. They have started serving a light dinner (cold cuts, chips, cookies) on Friday afternoon (perhaps other nights too) which we GREATLY appreciated! Way to go, Groton!!
Everything was wonderful!
Grace from Franklin Park, NJ
September 3, 2014
8.0
First time staying at Hampton inn and was surprised by the friendliness of the staff and breakfast selection.. They even have a take out breakfast brown bag. The fruits and drinks on the lobby are a plus as well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very easy access to highways Staff all very nice and helpful As busy as it was seemed relatively uncongested Liked that they offered and evening snack on the lobby There was great hot coffee always available.
No

Facility was well cared for.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Framingham, MA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The shower pressure was inadequate... Possibly due to the fact that only a tenth came through the shower head while most remained running through the faucet while in shower mode.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from New Bedford, MA
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our experience very much.
Couple
Robert from Norton, MA
December 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
We always have a great stay at Hampton Inns and this one is up to their high standards.

The hotel is 10 miles from the casinos and is very clean. The bed was very comfortable with clean linen. The breakfast is continental style with fruit,bagels and hot food with a nice staff keeping everything full.

Couple
Abby from Suffield, CT
October 20, 2012
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff. great lobby
We were put in a smoking room when specifically asked for non smoking.
Couple
Bruce from Phoenix, AZ
October 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent room, and everything updated. The area location was just right for what we needed.
Lobby staff spent way too much time loudly socially with each other. Pretty much every time we went through the lobby area.

The breakfast area was kept clean and serving area kept full by that staff. Lots of parking available.

Couple
Cinda from Bangor, ME
July 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
close to family, clean and the check in worker was very friendly.
as stated below, the shower. mats on floor slippery. for a large person, who is handicapped, the shower would be too small.

the only room available was the handicapped room. the room itself was great but no closet, no iron/board. when I asked for one the front desk and one other worker didn't know this room did not have a closet/iron etc. they quickly brought me one. the only down side was the shower. I will definitely stay at this hotel again but not in this room. The exercise room was sufficient as I was the only one using it every night. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in this area and have never been greeted with as much enthusiasm. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ian from Barre, VT
May 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hampton Inns are always clean and comfortable.
Being charged twice.

The Hampton Inn of Groton was very nice. They had just finished renovations on the day we arrived. The lobby was very modern and inviting, we were greeted with smiles and warm cookies, a plus seeing we have 5 kids. I was very Happy with the service and accommodations.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Groton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg