Hampton Inn Groton

Hampton Inn Groton

Hampton Inn Groton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
300 Long Hill Road
Groton, CT 06340

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Groton in Groton

# 2 of 14 hotels in Groton
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Groton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Groton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bradford from New Hartford, NY
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel employee took care of us, confirmed our reservation and gave us the room as promised, on time and for the price we booked it for. extreamly helpful w/ directions and info for the area. room was great, breakfast was awesom. a super good experien
Group Traveler
David from Prospect, CT
April 1, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable, excellent stay close to the casino
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Reading, MA
March 7, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Night front desk staff was not very helpfull with room issues & Television didnt work in room.
Day staff was friendly, breakfast was good and location suited my business travel needs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, NY
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
We Liked the indoor pool and overall décor of the room and public spaces. and the Breakfast added a $10 per head value
Couple
Murray from Sherman, CT
December 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was immaculate. They have started serving a light dinner (cold cuts, chips, cookies) on Friday afternoon (perhaps other nights too) which we GREATLY appreciated! Way to go, Groton!!
Everything was wonderful!
Grace from Franklin Park, NJ
September 3, 2014
8.0
First time staying at Hampton inn and was surprised by the friendliness of the staff and breakfast selection.. They even have a take out breakfast brown bag. The fruits and drinks on the lobby are a plus as well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
July 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very easy access to highways Staff all very nice and helpful As busy as it was seemed relatively uncongested Liked that they offered and evening snack on the lobby There was great hot coffee always available.
No

Facility was well cared for.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Framingham, MA
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The shower pressure was inadequate... Possibly due to the fact that only a tenth came through the shower head while most remained running through the faucet while in shower mode.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from New Bedford, MA
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our experience very much.
Couple
Robert from Norton, MA
December 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
We always have a great stay at Hampton Inns and this one is up to their high standards.

The hotel is 10 miles from the casinos and is very clean. The bed was very comfortable with clean linen. The breakfast is continental style with fruit,bagels and hot food with a nice staff keeping everything full.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Groton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Groton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.