Hotels in Travelers Rest

Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest

Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest

Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
593 Roe Center Court
Travelers Rest, SC 29690

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest in Travelers Rest

# 1 of 2 hotels in Travelers Rest
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
All of the staff members at the front desk were extremely nice.
Couple
Richard from Georgetown, SC
July 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly employees

Nice breakfast. Good location. Clean rooms.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Summerfield, NC
April 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was perfect for us as we were attending an event at Furman University. All the staff was very welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful. Loved the freshly baked cookies and all the choices for breakfast.

This was an excellent hotel for us as we needed to be near Furman University. It is still close enough to downtown Greenville that we spent a great evening downtown and then were back at the hotel within fifteen minutes. Room was clean, inviting but the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Very pleasant experience and would stay there again and recommend it highly. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sally from Forest City, NC
July 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Chocolate chip cookies and coffee in the lobby, clean room and friendly staff.
Even though I was on the 4th floor I would still like a shade or drapery to pull over the window.

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice complimentary snacks in lobby!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Columbia, SC
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Most convenient to Furman University
Our toilet backed up.

Great location for Furman University. The closest there is.

Solo Traveler
Randall from Mount Vernon, IL
July 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and hotel staff.
My sheets had hair on them.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Commerce, GA
March 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location to Furman - with a child starting there this fall, we were looking for a place to stay that was really close.
Couple
Lt from Charleston, SC
November 2, 2011
Couple
8.0
Beds are usually very comfortable.
Non-smoking room smelled like smoke.

Friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Gainesville, FL
September 30, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very close to Furman University and a very helpful staff!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Orange Park, FL
March 28, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

One problem we had is the hotel billed me for the room. I advised them that I already paid through "Priceline". They said they would fix it but when we left it had not been fixed yet. Not a comfortable feeling. Also the rate they charged (on the double charge) was $15 less per night than I got from price line. Tells me I should not use priceline unless I'm "naming" my own price. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg