Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Hampton Inn Grand Junction Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
205 Main Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Grand Junction in Grand Junction

# 7 of 26 hotels in Grand Junction
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Grand Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highlands Ranch, CO
June 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very clean and the hotel looked recently updated. The convenience to the convention center next door was ideal for my stay.
The a/c was fairly loud when it kicked on but kept the room cool on very hot days.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nate from Herriman, UT
June 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was good.
Yes, the main reason we booked this hotel was they offered an outside pool. However it was under construction and there was not another outdoor pool offered. It was a weekend of 90 plus degree weather that we wanted to spend outdoors.
Couple
Laura from Littleton, CO
January 4, 2016
Couple
5.0
Room was big and clean
I did not like having to pay six dollars for parking!!!! That should have been free.
Group Traveler
Suzanne from Nevada, IA
November 7, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location - it was close to the Amtrak station where we were coming in from (walking distance), lots of close good restaurants, great staff and room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Parachute, CO
September 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
smelled nice, clean, comfy beds, looked new and the staff was friendly
n/a
Couple
Patti from Victoria, KS
August 24, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was Hampton, so I earned HHonors points but that's about it.
WAY overpriced, crappy parking that we were charged $5 for! We were told that there was covered parking, but when we attempted to park in the parking garage, we were escorted OUT because the parking was for compact cars only, not our SUV! Ridiculous!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CO
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Convenience, location
Needs hot tub!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, very helpful. Helped us arrange a driving tour around the Colorado National Monument. Spectacular!
Nothing.
Business Traveler
James from Des Moines, IA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location but $5.00 to park your car makes the pre pay thing a little less valuable. Staff was friendly but didn't have much knowledge of the local area.
The breakfast was not ready at the 6:00am posted time on any of the 4 days I stayed there. The rooms are not very quiet and since they allow pets that can be an issue now and then.

Make plans in advance of your trip for area activities because the staff doesn't have many helpful hints. The internet connection is only free for the first 24 hours after your initial sign in unless you are a Hilton Honors member with a relatively high status. Signing on is awkward but pretty typical.

Business Traveler
Brenden from Artesia, NM
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Having to pay for parking. Parking lot is in a bad location.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Grand Junction
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Grand Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.