Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Hampton Inn Grand Junction in Grand Junction

Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Hampton Inn Grand Junction Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
205 Main Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Grand Junction in Grand Junction

# 5 of 29 hotels in Grand Junction
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Grand Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Grand Junction

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Des Moines, IA
November 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location but $5.00 to park your car makes the pre pay thing a little less valuable. Staff was friendly but didn't have much knowledge of the local area.
The breakfast was not ready at the 6:00am posted time on any of the 4 days I stayed there. The rooms are not very quiet and since they allow pets that can be an issue now and then.

Make plans in advance of your trip for area activities because the staff doesn't have many helpful hints. The internet connection is only free for the first 24 hours after your initial sign in unless you are a Hilton Honors member with a relatively high status. Signing on is awkward but pretty typical.

Business Traveler
Brenden from Artesia, NM
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Having to pay for parking. Parking lot is in a bad location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The corner room with two windows
Small breakfast area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was perfect.
Paying for parking. But it was nice to have a guaranteed parking spot.

Overall, it was a good experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, CO
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Las Vegas, NV
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location fresh and clean rooms great breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed in the room was amazing, I got a great night's sleep. The staff were very quick and efficient, and got us in and out in no time. The breakfast is above average.
The $5 parking charge, although it's not a big deal, seems silly. Also, if people are really loud in the hall or the next room, you can her it through the walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Courtney from Vernal, UT
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the rooms were clean and nice. I loved the street location it was on, very clean with fun shops, restaurants, and even a free splash pad for the kids nearby. There is even a grocery store within walking distance.
The pool was FREEZING cold and I hated that I had to pay $5 for parking.

The hotel was fine, the breakfast was good. Our keycards didn't work half the time which was annoying. Also this hotel sits right next to the other Marriot hotels which wasn't a problem but I might've chosen one of those instead just for the indoor, heated, indoor pools since ours was FREEZING and we wanted to swim with our kids. All 3 hotels share the same parking and charge you $5 to park in their lot. I thought that was a rip-off. Hotel parking should be free for guests. It was in a great location with quiet streets that are fun for just walking along and checking out the fun shops. It wasn't too far from the main shopping district, but a bit of a drive (maybe 10 minutes) and with the construction right now, that made it so we only ventured out back and forth between the two one time. After our initial shopping, we stuck pretty close to the hotel for the rest of our overnight trip. ...read more

Couple
Jennifer from Morrison, CO
May 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
front desk gal was very pleasant - we were tired from our long drive when we checked in, so we were in a bit of a hurry to get to our room, it took her about 30 seconds to check us in, it was great. very helpful staff, nice clean hotel.
the hotel elevator (there is only one) was located in an odd spot down a long hall by the back door. it got a bit crowded in the small hallway with people getting on and off of it. we made the best of it, not a big deal.
Couple
Anne from Cortez, CO
April 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
nice room, friendly staff, cheap and easy parking, and right downtown for walking on the pedestrian mall!
Reviews of Hampton Inn Grand Junction
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Grand Junction
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg