Hampton Inn Geneva, NY

Hampton Inn Geneva, NY in Geneva

Hampton Inn Geneva, NY

Hampton Inn Geneva, NY Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
43 Lake Street
Geneva, NY 14456

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Geneva, NY in Geneva

# 6 of 9 hotels in Geneva
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Geneva, NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Geneva, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Geneva, NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brockway, PA
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
The hot breakfast was sometimes luke warm and the eggs were rubbery
Couple
Nicholas from Buffalo, NY
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Krasi from Purcellville, VA
June 16, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Loved the sweet and helpful staff. Easy check in. Very willing to please.
1. Did not know that the lobby and breakfast area were under renovation - having breakfast was like eating in a construction zone. Not what I had in mind for this trip. 2. Did not know that the train runs right next to this hotel.

The staff was wonderful and attentive. The room was adequate but the bedding was "tired." The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was abundant and tastey but the atmosphere was cramped and unattractive. Sorry it was under construction but this was the time we wanted to be there and our expereince was not the best as a result. Our first room had mildew in or around the HVAC - they promptly chaned our room which was fine. The proximity to the lake was convenient. Did not like the train. The window treatments were paltry - side panels with a blackout drape that did not stay closed and the street lamp directly outside our window glowed through the crack and underneath. I would consider staying there again at a different price, on a higher floor, and only after their renovation is cleaned up and complete. Lovely people. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tonawanea, NY
May 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was outstanding nd sincerely tried to met your every need
The mattresses need to be replaced and the rooms could use a small refrigator.

The location is perfect. We were close to seneca lake and local parks. The shops and restaurants were walking distance and the streets and highway marked for easy travel .

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Harvard, MA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was nice, amenities good
Somewhat noisy, doors slamming etc.
Couple
Charles from Kailua, HI
October 12, 2012
Couple
10.0
Really comfortable bed. Very clean.
NA

Great location, very convenient. Staff was very helpful. Clean and nice room, would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Geneva.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chaitanya from Nutley, NJ
September 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean rooms, friendly staff, good pool and other facilities.
Too pricey for location for the non-holiday weekend.
Couple
Joanne from Hemingford, Canada
August 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean, friendly, very good breakfast, and very comfortable.
Situated on the road with no place to sit and relax outside.
Solo Traveler
Mcp from St Basile Le Grand, Canada
February 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. Rooms had nice LG flatscreen tv. On the down side, the rooms were quite small, the fitness Room only had 3 machines and the pool was chilly. I would,however, stay here again. The outlets were only 10 minutes away and Geneva has some surpisingly great restaurants.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Geneva, NY
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Geneva, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg