Hampton Inn Garden City

Hampton Inn Garden City in Garden City

Hampton Inn Garden City

Hampton Inn Garden City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1 North Avenue
Garden City, NY 11530

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Garden City in Garden City

# 2 of 5 hotels in Garden City
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Garden City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Garden City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Garden City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Dale from Mineola, NY
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
UNUAL ELECTRICAL OUTAGES DISABLED ELEVATOR FOR 2 DAYS FLLOWED BY TELEPHONE OUTAGES. FOR 5 DAYS, I COULD NEITHER HV INCOMING OR OUTGOING TELEPHONE CALLS. INCOMING FAILED TO RECORD! BUT A TEST SHOWED CALLER LEFT MESSAGE NT IN RM. CALL FORWARDNG BY MISTAKE?
FIXED TELEPHONE PROBLEM BY ASKING FOR ANOTHER ROOM.

HOTEL VERY POLITE AND COURTIOUS AND WONDERFUL -- EXCEPT FOR ONE MEMBER WHO TRIED TO EVICT ME ON NINE ELEVEN AND HIS OR HER PARTNER WITH OVERSEAS NAME. MAYBE THIS WAS A JOKE TO THEM, BUT I AM LATE MIDDLE AGE AND THE 9/11 TERRORISTS COMPLAINED THEY WERE PROIFLED - -WHY NOT PROFILE THE OLDER FOLKS? SAYS THE TERROR GUYS. SO HOTEL STAFF, A PAIR, MAY HAVE THOUGHT THIS A PRANK BUT IT WAS IN POOR TASTE. THANK YOU FOR CLEARING THIS UP -- AND I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN. THE HOTEL NORMALLY RECEIVES FROM ME A 10 OUT OF 10 IN ALL CATEGORIES! THIS IS A GAME OF BOP THE ELDERLY BY SOMEONE ON THE STAFF, MAYBE A NEWLY HIRED. ...read more

Couple
Virgilio from Bear, DE
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quickness to get to room
THe TV came in grainy with not much in way to see in terms of variety

GPS was directing me elsewhere. Tried two different GPS and had to go with MapQuest printed directions to there. Kind of a nook place. Not on a main road

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, NY
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Uncasville, CT
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great customer service. Very clean rooms.
No there was not.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Coram, NY
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was spacious & well appointed. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. The free breakfast & dining area was very nice. I especially liked the availability of hot coffee & other hot beverages :) I would absolutely stay here again! Great pool,too
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
October 20, 2013
10.0
My mom passed away that is why I had to go to NY When I told the staff, without hesitation they gave me an early arrival and late check-out. This meant so much to me in my time of grief. I was a mess and their genuine and sincere kindness was amazing!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
THEY HAD YHE BEST CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE BEEN TO.
No
Couple
Nallely from New York, NY
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was located close to where I wanted to be.
Yes, I requested a non-smoking room MONTHS ago. I understand it was through priceline but the fact that I had to sleep in a SMOKING room was not pleasant. It was an awful experience.

The hotel was clean but after I was forced to take the Smoking room it just didnt leave a good taste in my mouth. Employees should've told me I was getting a smoking room instead of keeping it quiet for me to complain later on. Unacceptable.

Business Traveler
Theresa from Miami Beach, FL
July 26, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Great breakfast!
The first night we were given a "smoking room" I specifically selected a "non-smoking room" We were told there were no other rooms available. Next morning they checked us into another room. This time it did not stink of cigarettes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zoila from Louisiville, KY
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice hotel, very clean and staff was very friendly
I booked through Priceline & the room was a smoking room which was not my preference. The location is difficult to find. I had to call the hotel to get a diff address to a close by mall in order to find it. A couple checking in before me had the same issu

Overall very nice. Free parking, free breakfast was good too and I door pool was great!

Reviews of Hampton Inn Garden City
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Garden City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg