Hotels in Garden City

Hampton Inn Garden City

Hampton Inn Garden City

Hampton Inn Garden City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1 North Avenue
Garden City, NY 11530

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Garden City in Garden City

# 2 of 5 hotels in Garden City
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Garden City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Garden City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Garden City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Coram, NY
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was spacious & well appointed. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. The free breakfast & dining area was very nice. I especially liked the availability of hot coffee & other hot beverages :) I would absolutely stay here again! Great pool,too
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
October 20, 2013
10.0
My mom passed away that is why I had to go to NY When I told the staff, without hesitation they gave me an early arrival and late check-out. This meant so much to me in my time of grief. I was a mess and their genuine and sincere kindness was amazing!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
THEY HAD YHE BEST CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST OF ANY HOTEL I HAVE BEEN TO.
No
Couple
Nallely from New York, NY
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was located close to where I wanted to be.
Yes, I requested a non-smoking room MONTHS ago. I understand it was through priceline but the fact that I had to sleep in a SMOKING room was not pleasant. It was an awful experience.

The hotel was clean but after I was forced to take the Smoking room it just didnt leave a good taste in my mouth. Employees should've told me I was getting a smoking room instead of keeping it quiet for me to complain later on. Unacceptable.

Business Traveler
Theresa from Miami Beach, FL
July 26, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Great breakfast!
The first night we were given a "smoking room" I specifically selected a "non-smoking room" We were told there were no other rooms available. Next morning they checked us into another room. This time it did not stink of cigarettes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zoila from Louisiville, KY
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice hotel, very clean and staff was very friendly
I booked through Priceline & the room was a smoking room which was not my preference. The location is difficult to find. I had to call the hotel to get a diff address to a close by mall in order to find it. A couple checking in before me had the same issu

Overall very nice. Free parking, free breakfast was good too and I door pool was great!

Business Traveler
Yula from Dover Heights, Australia
May 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Difficult to get around without a car. Staff were very helpful with directions and arranging cab services

Overall a good experience - breakfast bar lacked imagination but as an inclusive service to clients was pleasant to have breakfast included

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
April 16, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
I expected a better room it wasn't exactly what I was promised in my reservation
Yes that my room would not have been what I was told by priceline

Make sure you contact the hotel it self because some time pricelines makes mistakes with the room size and space available at the hotel

Couple
Kathleen from North Reading, MA
April 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect for our needs.
Upon entering the room, we could smell smoke. We had asked for a smoke-free room. There was an ash tray and matches on the bed stand. The bed was uncomfortable.

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was okay for what we needed it for...a place to sleep and shower. We didn't spend a lot of time there. If you are looking for a romantic get away, this is not the place for that. It is strictly a functional place. The breakfast was adequate. The juice was watered down. The coffee was good. I wasn't overly impressed, but not disappointed either. It suited our needs...that's about it. I certainly wouldn't give it 5 stars, maybe 2 or 3. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joshua from Needham, MA
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Comfy beds, clean room, pleasant public spaces.
I'd like to see more free channels on the TV.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Garden City
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Garden City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg