Hotels in Front Royal

Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va

Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va

Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
9800 Winchester Road
Front Royal, VA 22630

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va in Front Royal

# 1 of 5 hotels in Front Royal
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, VA
July 12, 2013
Couple
2.0
Conveinence to what we were in town for.
Breakfast, beds

The king sized beds were hard as rocks, woke up stiff and sore from them. The complimentary hot breakfast should be skipped by all. The eggs were dry and you could tell came from a powder, french toast sticks were cold and could not find syrup to use, coffee was weak (thank goodness for Starbucks close by). Our room was on the top floor and the A/C had been turned off on a 95 degree day the room was so hot when we arrived. It took the A/C overnight to completely cool the room. The hotel uses low flow shower heads which are so low flow its wasteful since it takes a lot of extra time to rinse off especially if you have any hair on your head. Not pleased at all with this hotel, definitely not worth the money they charge. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mj from Marriottsville, MD
November 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
musty room odor, head board falling off wall, stains on carpet, small room
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Muir, PA
September 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The breakfast had a great variety of items and the staff was conscientious.
Getting into the hotel was difficult with a McDonald's right there. Driving lanes were very tight, risky.

The hotel was fine. The only complaint I have is that there was used soap and some hair in the shower from the previous occupant. Other than that the room was fine. We only stayed one night for a wedding in Virgina.

Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Williamsburg, VA
July 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
up to date room decor
pool could have been filtered more, breakfast food was not very good.

A good hotel. Easy to check in and out. The hotel looked nice inside and out and our room was clean and totally bug free.

Solo Traveler
Eric from West Milford, NJ
July 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean. Comfortable beds.
Slamming doors in morning. Hot water a little difficult to find (took a while to run thru pipes.)
Couple
Aleksandra from Gaithersburg, MD
July 5, 2012
Couple
8.0
great complimentary breakfast! very close to Shenandoah. clean.

I really liked this hotel. The room was clean and nice. I loved breakfast which was very good. And great to have before hiking Shenandoah.

Business Traveler
Susan from Glassboro, NJ
June 2, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
love the white duvets, bed was comfortable, bath nice and clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pc from Monmouth Junction, NJ
May 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenience, Friendly, Neat, Good Breakfast.

Good hotel for the price. Good breakfast, clean rooms. Convenient from the highway.

Couple
John from O'Fallon, IL
April 24, 2012
Couple
6.0
Complimentary breakfast was very good.
Bathroom was dirty.

Everything about the hotel was very good except that our bathroom had not been cleaned well prior to our checking in. We checked in late at night and did not report the problem until checking out in the morning. Consequently we did not get to see if the management was responsive to the problem.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Granite, MD
February 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the coffee's 24 hr a day in the lobby, the continental breakfast was surprising.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Flat screen TV, had a card with all the channels which was great. Bathroom/shower was very nice. Nothing adverse. Very pleased.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Front Royal, Va
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg