Hampton Inn Fremont

Hampton Inn Fremont in Fremont

Hampton Inn Fremont

Hampton Inn Fremont Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
271 W. State Road 120
Fremont, IN 46737
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Fremont in Fremont

# 1 of 3 hotels in Fremont
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Fremont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Fremont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Fremont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MI
May 20, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was close to the highway.
pool water looked gross.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Conestoga, PA
May 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Quiet. Best breakfast we've had. Clerk was very helpful when I had difficulty connecting to WiFi.
Fitness center sparse. What they had was pretty good. Shower in room needs attention - chipping. Needs to be replaced.

Overall, very nice and comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was about ten minutes from the heart of Angola and about three minutes from the freemont outlets. If I were in the area again I would definitely stay there.
The only negative thing about the hotel was the limited space and seating in the breakfast area. The hotel was busy when we were getting breakfast and we ended up having to sit on a couch and eat on a very small end table.

This seems to be the best hotel in the area, the inn by the college looked pretty rough. I am glad that I read the reviews and chose the Hampton inn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
check-in was a breeze as I prepaid - and the hostess at checkout was WONDERFUL!!!

everything was wonderful- check-in was a breeze - room was clean and ready and lovely - checkout was also easy and the hostess at checkout and breakfast was super awesome! the only complaint I have is that the room heater unit was a little loud and kept waking us up

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Greenville, SC
November 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My wife especially liked the cranberries and nuts for the hot oatmeal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irwin, PA
November 8, 2012
Couple
9.0
Convenience and a good price traveling east on the Indiana Toll Road on a Notre Dame football weekend.
limited seating in breakfast area, breakfast area is also tight and hard to get around

Great Hampton, only negative was the lack of space and seating in the breakfast area

Couple
Phyllis from Muskegon, MI
August 9, 2012
Couple
9.0
loved the bedding
The kids running up and down the hallway, until the parents came back to the room.
Couple
Sue from Beloit, WI
February 4, 2012
Couple
7.0
Clean hotel. Bedding and pillows were wonderful.
The matress was definitely in need of upgrading.

The hotel was very clean. The staff were very polite. The matress was very uncomfortable, so my husband and I both woke up very stiff and sore. Also, we could hear everything as people walked up and down the hallway and opened and closed their doors. Overall, not a very restful stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Sheboygan, WI
January 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was very apologetic about the pool. They even tried to see if we could use the pool of the motel next door.
Pool drained for repairs. No notification ahead of time.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Zionsville, IN
January 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean and quiet.
Hotel pool and workout room not available.

Pool was being worked on so the pool and workout room were unavailable. Had planned on using both and had some disappointed kids for going to a hotel in the winter and planning on a pool. I wish they would have given some concession since there was no prior notice. I would have had the choice to go somewhere with a pool. Even if they had given a dinner to a local restaurant, that would have sufficed. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Fremont
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Fremont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg