Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach

Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach in Fort Walton Beach

Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach

Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1112 Santa Rosa Boulevard
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach in Fort Walton Beach

# 1 of 41 hotels in Fort Walton Beach
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wetumpka, AL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Pool size was too small. Room did not get vacuumed during the stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sherri from Columbus, MS
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location , everyone was so nice. Especially the Kitchen staff.
Long hallways

Great location, really nice beach.

Solo Traveler
Troy from New Orleans, LA
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
On the beach and free breakfast
The beach did not have green or blue water. It was brown

10 mins up the street from destin

Couple
Paul from Bridgeville, PA
November 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff. Right on the beach. Rear door to patio and beach. Nice breakfast everyday. Located close to everything.
Pool needs upgraded and the pool location is not great.
Couple
Debbie from Fair Oaks, CA
August 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Remodeled nicely and clean considering it is a beach hotel.
I had hoped for a room with a beach view. I thought that was what I was purchasing on Priceline, but we paid a lot for a room that faced the public access walkway to the beach. Not the hotel's fault. The wording on the Priceline info was misleading.

This is a good hotel for Fort Walton beach users, but I would rather be down the coast at a less crowded and less polluted beach. The hotel has been nicely remodeled.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pineville, LA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff n location
Pool was small and was located in parking lot area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Penny from Abbeville, LA
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and the location is easy to find. The beach is a short walk and the pool was clean.

The rooms were large enough to accommodate our party of 5. The beach was close enough to walk for my grandchildren and mother (who is 90). The umbrella and chair rentals were a fair price. The pool was clean and well kept. The breakfasts had a variety of different meals each day and the hours accommodated both early and late risers. I would stay here again in the future. The Boardwalk, Gulfarium and souvenir shops are all close by. The ease of getting into the hotel is a plus. The traffic is a bit heavy at the usual times of 8 and 5 but otherwise okay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Laura from Gulf Shores, AL
May 31, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Some members of the staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was very good.
Pool was small and overcrowded

Good location if you're visiting Ft. Walton

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great hotel and room location. Our room was right by the pool and easy walk to the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renee from Vevay, IN
July 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The beach was within steps from our room, and the hotel staff was very accommodating.
A laundry area would have been helpful.

This hotel met our expectations and we would recommend it to family and friends.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Fort Walton Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg