Hampton Inn Evansville

Hampton Inn Evansville in Evansville

Hampton Inn Evansville

Hampton Inn Evansville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8000 Eagle Crest Boulevard
Evansville, IN 47715

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Evansville in Evansville

# 2 of 29 hotels in Evansville
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Evansville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Evansville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Evansville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Dover, OH
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and very clean.
No

THis hotel was a perfect location for our weekend to attend a special event. Easy to find.

Couple
David from Vincennes, IN
July 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
I didn't particularly like anything about this hotel, other than it had an available room. It was way overpriced and nothing stood out as special. I only booked this hotel because it was the only one that had a vacancy.
I did not like the fact that I had to go to the front desk three times to get a key that worked. Once I finally got into the room, I was extremely disappointed. I expected a lot more for almost----. Worst of all, I found three hairs on my pillow. Gross

There was nothing special at all about this hotel. I only booked a room there because it was the only one that had a vacancy. There was a sign at the front desk that claimed, "if you're not 100% satisfied, you don't pay." Well, needless to say, I was not even close to satisfied, but still paid. Not only paid, but overpaid. Nearly---- for an ordinary hotel room. They did serve breakfast, but it was nothing special either. ...read more

Group Traveler
Sonia from Spring, TX
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
It wasn't cleaned well.

It was small and intimate. The free breakfast was awful. Nothing was fresh with the exception of the fresh fruit but it was not flavorful.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Milwaukee, WI
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was very nice and clean.

The Hampton was one of the nicer places we stayed on our trip from Milwaukee to Nashville. It was very clean and it looked nice. There was a large selection of hot food for breakfast and the dining area was large and clean. We didn't make it to the pool, but our stay was very pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacklick, OH
September 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was excellant, friendly staff, convenient to get to and where we wanted to be.

We stayed here on a visit to family. Excellant room,friendly staff, clean, free breakfast, easy access.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florissant, MO
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We had a great time at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were neat, clean, and modern. There was a beautiful view of tge lake from our room.
Although it had been pretty warm, the pool was very cold. A warmer or a jacuzzi would be nice. But the kids had fun nontheless!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brenda from Springfield, IL
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast and enjoyed the pool.
The room smelled strongly of mildew. It seemed to be coming from water damage behind the bed.

Overall the hotel experience was great.

Couple
Blane from Tullahoma, TN
April 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
I have never seen a hotel staff as nice, eager to help, and happy to be there as every one at this hotel was. I even bumped in to the maintenance man who was friendly and courtesy.
No

This hotel may only be a 2 1/2 star but I give it 5 stars for friendlines, cleanliness, and hospitality. I highly recommend this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Mary from Nashville, IN
April 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
My daughter and I pampered ourselves with an overnight stay in this very clean and welcoming hotel. Loved the waffles and oatmeal we had at breakfast, and the morning swim was delightful. We had the pool to ourselves, so it was relaxing: perfect temp.
I couldn't sleep very well: bed was a bit soft, highway noise and inadequate shade at window did not keep light out very effectively.

All in all, it was a wonderful stay. I felt it was economical, and we did feel pampered. Staff was warm and cheerful. Easy check in and check out made it stress-free.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, cleanliness, spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, nice pool
Reviews of Hampton Inn Evansville
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Evansville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg