Hampton Inn Emporia

Hampton Inn Emporia

Hampton Inn Emporia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
898 Wiggins Road
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 4 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Greenbush, NY
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We got there early but they had a room for us anyway. The desk woman was very accommodating.
Price is a bit high
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norristown, PA
August 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Entire staff was polite. Not one sour apple.
Limited breakfast selection for healthier choices. No yogurt. Inoperable phone due to No phone cord limited communications and increased safety risks. Finding anonymous strands of hair. Too pricey for just a one night stay
Couple
Kenny from Tuckerton, NJ
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, updated facility.Choices of Breakfast items (cereal, fruit) made up for the prepared foods that we put on our plates but couldn't eat due to taste and texture.
Some of the Continental Breakfast items were not editable and thrown out.-The scrambled eggs were gritty (powder based?)- the cranberry bread was horrible and spit out- the French toast was actually toughWe went down at 7am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hazlet, NJ
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I really enjoyed the fact that after driving for 7 hours and pulling in at 1:30 am with an infant that the hotel was overbooked and I had to make my own accommodations. I'm more angry now having received this survey.
the fact that I had a confirmed reservation and was told no room. We were tired, unpacked the car, woke our child, hoping to have her back asleep in 10 minutes or so.Instead she was confused by the time we made our own arrangements and was awake until 3am
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Milton, PA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very good in all areas,including breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
I enjoyed the morning breakfast and the clean environment.
There were multiple issues with the reservation even though everything was paid in full.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waretown, NJ
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to 95 and breakfast buffet.
Prefer restaurant with bar for evening dinner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Bellingham, MA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is right off highway, near gas stations, restaurants, the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Nothing

We booked 3 rooms on our way down to Florida. It was my husband and myself and my 2 daughters and their husbands and kids. We were very pleased with the rooms both in size and cleanliness. So,pleased we booked another 3 rooms for our way home. And again everything was great right down to the chocolate chip cookies which the kids loved. If we drive to Florida again I would stay here again ...read more

Senior Travelers
Diana from Hopewell, PA
December 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and friendly
Needed to use the back door for the dog - felt unsafe at night due to area.

It was a nice hotel in the 95 corridor - unusual given the heavy traffic in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millsboro, DE
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very courteous and helpful, good free breakfast, comfortable bed and the facility was very clean.
When we first entered the room, it smelled like a smoking room. Contacted the front desk and was told it was a non-smoking hotel. House-keeping came to room immediately and offered to deodorize the room or give us another room. Odor came from heater.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.