Hampton Inn Emporia

Hampton Inn Emporia

Hampton Inn Emporia Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
898 Wiggins Road
Emporia, VA 23847

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Emporia in Emporia

# 2 of 11 hotels in Emporia
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Emporia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Emporia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
I enjoyed the morning breakfast and the clean environment.
There were multiple issues with the reservation even though everything was paid in full.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waretown, NJ
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Close to 95 and breakfast buffet.
Prefer restaurant with bar for evening dinner.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Bellingham, MA
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It is right off highway, near gas stations, restaurants, the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Nothing

We booked 3 rooms on our way down to Florida. It was my husband and myself and my 2 daughters and their husbands and kids. We were very pleased with the rooms both in size and cleanliness. So,pleased we booked another 3 rooms for our way home. And again everything was great right down to the chocolate chip cookies which the kids loved. If we drive to Florida again I would stay here again ...read more

Senior Travelers
Diana from Hopewell, PA
December 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and friendly
Needed to use the back door for the dog - felt unsafe at night due to area.

It was a nice hotel in the 95 corridor - unusual given the heavy traffic in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Millsboro, DE
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff very courteous and helpful, good free breakfast, comfortable bed and the facility was very clean.
When we first entered the room, it smelled like a smoking room. Contacted the front desk and was told it was a non-smoking hotel. House-keeping came to room immediately and offered to deodorize the room or give us another room. Odor came from heater.
Couple
Thomas from District Heights, MD
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
My room was a big clean and the staff it was around everything
Everything was good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Nesconset, NY
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenience, nice rooms, pleasant staff, & nice complimentary breakfast.
With only one enterance, parking.

We had a nice stay! Everyone was helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrica from Barnesville, MD
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I am not picky but my sister really wanted to stay here. We came in late and left early so were not able to enjoy the pool or gym. I will say when I hopped right into the bed it felt great and we all went right out. My sister could not stop talking about
The breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about and we had to stop somewhere else to eat. You had a lot of stuff but not what a few of us eat but that is us not you.

Great place to stay and I would recommend you to all. Thank you for your great hospitality.

Couple
Sally from Waldwick, NJ
August 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
The mattress was divine.
Very cold.

Accessibility to highway was very good, staff wonderful and room very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from San Francisco, CA
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good continental breakfast
Ashtrays and smoking allowed
Reviews of Hampton Inn Emporia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Emporia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.