Hampton Inn Edenton

Hampton Inn Edenton in Edenton

Hampton Inn Edenton

Hampton Inn Edenton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
115 Hampton Drive
Edenton, NC 27932

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Edenton in Edenton

# 1 of 3 hotels in Edenton
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Edenton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Edenton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Edenton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Mechanicsburg, PA
June 26, 2014
10.0
Clean, friendly & helpful staff and great breakfast & cookies!

Historic Edenton on the waterfront just minutes from Hotel was an added and unexpected bonus. would definitely stay there in a heartbeat!

Couple
Bobby from Wilson, NC
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptional, especially the day front desk clerk. She went beyond what I would consider normal to ensure all our needs were obtained. She was very knowledgable of the surrounding area and activities.
N/A
Travis from Shelby, NC
June 18, 2014
9.0
Clean, price was right, great breakfast. Edenton is a joke, but that's not the hotel's fault.
The check in person asked for a credit card to put on file for incidentals. No biggie, I give the card that had 100$ available. The lady said it declined for the hold, which she claimed was only 17$, so she lied or didn't know.

I would stay again, I would probably ask to know more about the hold they put on my card, since the staff didn't seem to know how much it was.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vernon, IN
June 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine.
Carpets in hall and elevator seemed unclean. Maybe need replaced?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Greenville, NC
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jamie from Ayden, NC
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was awesome! The kids really enjoyed the baked cookies always available at the front desk.
At 8 in the morning they were just outside our window pressure washing the pool area waking us all up! However, once we talked to the front desk they stopped until later in the morning.

Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel. Just wish that the town was better (everything including restaurants were closed).

Business Traveler
Tom from Pilot Mountain, NC
June 16, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
We did not receive Hilton Honor points - were not aware of that.
Senior Travelers
Robin from Richmond, VA
December 29, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0

Surprisingly attractive breakfast area with large banquettes, superior upholstery, comfortable seating, plus excellent food.

Couple
Robert from Jacksonville, NC
November 15, 2011
Couple
10.0
The service and room was great and the breakfast was outstanding.
Couple
Peggy from Oriental,NC
May 5, 2010
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and comfortable room.
Wanted non-smoking & somehow ended up w/ a smoking room. Stunk!

Very pleasant.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Edenton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Edenton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg