Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Hampton Inn Eau Claire in Eau Claire

Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Hampton Inn Eau Claire Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2622 Craig Road
Eau Claire, WI 54701

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Eau Claire in Eau Claire

# 1 of 20 hotels in Eau Claire
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Eau Claire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Eau Claire

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Horeb, WI
August 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Quiet,nice linens,great shower, rubber ducky, breakfast options
The main walkway into the room was quite soiled. Could a shampooer be used and large fans put in place to dry the carpet during the cleaning shift?

Front desk staff were outstanding!

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Hopkins, MN
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Awesome hotel. The room was really clean, and the staff was amazing. The continental breakfast was also one of the best I have seen. I will definitely bestaying here again the next time I am in Eau Claire.
My only complaint about this hotel was that the website advertised that the room had a mini fridge and it did not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Menasha, WI
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, exceptional staff, and phenomenal continental breakfast!
Nice hotel property, but the rooms could use a little updating.

We will be staying here again! As far a we are concerned, this hotel offers the best overall value in the Eau Claire area.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I liked that there was a hot breakfast buffett and I loved the setup of the bathroom sink AND the little rubber ducky left on the tub. Very nice touch!!
The only thing I didn't like was that the mattresses were way to soft for me. But I need a very firm mattress.

I would stay here again.

Group Traveler
Dj from Racine, WI
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
hotel was great but I will never use price line again
I dont like the fact that Hampton does business with Priceline. I am very dissatified with Priceline and will make sure I warn as many people as possible

hotel was perfect but I will never use priceline again. The fact that priceline would not asist me when I needed to change my reservation was unnaceptable and frustrating. I am a manager for a large fortune 500 company and I am making it a priority to let everyone know that Priceline has unbelievably bad customer service

Couple
Diane from Table Grove, IL
July 15, 2012
Couple
6.0
in the AM they had one young man on duty that did it all... Yes, one.
Again, they had one person doing it all, desk, food service, hotel problems (reported fire smell) and checking out people. No manager on duty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Edina, MN
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Proximity to soccer fields.
AC broken / loud party outside window.
Business Traveler
Rhett from Marshfield, WI
February 15, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The beds were very comfortable and the room temperature was perfect. Like the shower.
Wish I would have known that two hockey teams were also staying there.

Many nice aspects to the hotel.

Couple
Amy from Sauk City, WI
March 17, 2011
Couple
5.0
location
Breakfast area is small with not enough places to sit. Hot tob had a very significant dirt ring around it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Bettendorf, IA
July 29, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, (except for the pair of socks we found under the credenza). I enjoyed the Scrabble game.
The room was a bit on the small side and crowded for a family of 4, but tolerable. Beds are only double, not queen.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was the most friendly of any hotel I've ever stayed in. They really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, from getting us extra supplies to providing a sewing kit when I needed a needle and thread. I enjoyed playing Scrabble at the front desk too. What a great idea! All of the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to greet guests whenever they ran across them in the lobby or other areas. The room was very clean, (with the exception of a pair of socks that the maid missed under the credenza). Tub and shower were clean and the beds were nice and neat and clean. The pool is small and only 5' at its deepest, but adequate. I was very impressed with the fact that even though the hotel was at capacity when we stayed, they were able to keep up with breakfast foods, cleaning and all other amenities. The only drawbacks are that the rooms are a bit small and so with a family of 4, rather crowded, which is fine for a couple of days, but would quickly become cumbersome if staying for a week or more. The other drawback is that they beds are doubles, not queens. The beds are very comfortable though and it's nice to have a choice of soft or firm pillow. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Eau Claire
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Eau Claire
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg