Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Hampton Inn Dry Ridge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1200 Cull Road
Dry Ridge, KY 41035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Dry Ridge in Dry Ridge

# 1 of 5 hotels in Dry Ridge
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice room and furnishing. Comfortable beds.
No exhaust fan in bathroom,
Couple
Mary from Williamstown, KY
June 16, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Pinckney, MI
April 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was an overall nice place to stay, but there is not a lot located around the hotel. The staff working that night were friendly and the hotel was clean.
After leaving the hotel, I checked my cc and I was charged for my stay. When I called and spoke to a manager, she was extremely rude to me and was giving me the run around as though I was lying. I ended up having to email bank statements to get this resol
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Waynesville, NC
December 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Overall cleanliness and friendly attitude of all of the staff. Professional response to our family's requests. Best breakfast we've had in a long time.
1. lacking hooks or towel bars in the vanity/bathroom areas- no place to hang up clothes and other yada-yada.2. Room needs some kind of curtain or door between the vanity area and sleeping area. The overhead light shines in the faces of those sleeping in

With the right price we would visit this hotel again..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, KY
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Barbara from Clearwater, FL
August 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfortable room. Near interstate. Nice shelf under bathroom vanity for overflow items. Great breakfast. Place for dinner within walking distance.
Light in bathroom was so dim I could not have applied makeup if I wanted to. Burned out bulb? The place was undergoing remodeling a computer was not available to check our emails.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Marshallville, OH
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
we booked a room with a whirlpool tub, but when we checked in the room there was no whirlpool tub. The desk clerk stated they do not have whirlpool tubs in any of the room. Also we booked a king room with sofa bed and were given a double room.

over paid for the room we booked since we paid for a whirlpool tub and none were available. did not get refund for the difference in price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from South Lyon, MI
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was very warm and enjoyable. The room was very clean and nice.
Bathtub was quite slippery. Almost fell twice taking a shower.

Looked like it had been recently remodeled. Very nice staff and good location.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
May 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
The room was great, but the lobby & lower level, and breakfast room were all under construction. We asked the clerk what would be a good time to leave to avoid traffic in Cincinnati. He said 10-10:30 am. We left at 8:30 and did not have a problem.
We should have been notified that they were renovating. There was a pool, but no hot tub?? We couldn't eat breakfast at the hotel. They did give a $5 card each for Mcdonald's, but just not the same. It was an inconvenience to make a stop for breakfast

We paid top dollar over---- for the hotel and feel that we should be reimbursed for part of the money..due to the mess and inconvenience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
April 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
The gentleman at the desk.
the fact it was being renovated and there was nothing on the website to let you know that. Prices should either have been discounted or you should shut down these motels when under renovation.

I could have stayed in a----motel but chose Hampton's because of their reputation. We were not the only people unhappy with the situation. I will rethink Hampton's when we travel. The man at the desk was excellent, I felt badly for him. We don't like McDonalds. Gift cards meant nothing.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.