Hotels in Exton

Hampton Inn Downington/Exton

Hampton Inn Downington/Exton

Hampton Inn Downington/Exton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4 N. Pottstown Pike
Exton, PA 19341

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Downington/Exton in Exton

# 1 of 7 hotels in Exton
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Downington/Exton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Downington/Exton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Downington/Exton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
November 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
Error in room assignment had me trying to enter an occupied room!!!! Price I paid you was MORE than the price on their bill/receipt I received from them! Not satisfying....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethville, PA
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent.
The shower was poor in that the water barely came out of the showerhead. I could barely rinse my hair. Also, there was an issue with the water going down the sink in the bathroom.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
August 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness was above average. The freshly washed duvet cover was great!! There was a woman at the breakfast area (which was wonderful and free) named Carmen, who made us feel as though we were visiting her home.Great vibe around the staff of the hotel
One night their guests included a traveling soccer team which was a lot of people. They allowed some man to take up seven spaces with a truck and trailer in the prime parking area. Didn't think that should have been allowed.

Great hotel. Clean, friendly staff, centrally located to various places and highways. Free breakfast was hot and they even had a waffle maker.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hohokus, NJ
July 14, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
There were people running around late evening in the halls and rooms out of control on our floor. No hotel personnel seemed to want to do or attempt to do anything about it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jb from Mcsherrystown, PA
June 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The breakfast was great! The staff was very nice. The room was nice.
People in the room across the hall from us were up till 5:00am. They were loud, laughing, yelling and slamming doors. The worst experience in a hotel ever! I complained to the front desk the next day and was told security was present. Where were they?

The hotel was nice! Security should patrol the property better, to keep it quiet especially after 11:00pm.

Group Traveler
Julie from Marysville, PA
June 16, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
I booked a smoking room and they said i couldnt have m get their choice first. This is now the third time this has happenef. Not happyone.becaude i went through priceline and people who book through the
Couple
Barbara from West Dover, VT
May 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Pet friendly rooms and property Friendly, helpful staff
N"A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, PA
March 28, 2013
Couple
10.0
The bed was fantastic, very comfortable. Plenty of mirrors in the bathroom. The breakfast had a nice selection and was well kept on a busy Sun. morning.
We could have used a lighter blanket/quilt. The quilt was a bit too warm and the sheet wasn't enough.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Smethport, PA
February 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
The comforter on the bed was fantastic! I also enjoyed the complete covering of the shades on the window.
Breakfast room was a little small and tight.

I would definitely stay here again. It was clean and very comfortable!

Business Traveler
Crystal from Bear, DE
February 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was lovely and the room was comfortable. Very relaxing. I liked the room darkening shade that allow me to sleep in. And I love that the check out time is 12pm which would encourage me to stay at this location again.
Yes. Provide a description of the restaurants closely located to the hotel.

The pro to staying in this room was that it was comfortable, the breakfast was great and filling, and the staff was kind. The con was trying to get the heater from coming on and off all night. It was a little noisey for me. Once you get past the heater going on and off everything else was ok.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Downington/Exton
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Downington/Exton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg