Hampton Inn Dover

Hampton Inn Dover

Hampton Inn Dover Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1568 North Dupont Highway
Dover, DE 19901

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Dover in Dover

# 8 of 19 hotels in Dover
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Dover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Dover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shanta from Hampton, VA
March 1, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Washington, MD
January 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The comfortable bed and how nice the staff was. The breakfast was great the hotel was so neat and clean.
The only thing that I didn't like was that the room was very cold although they had heat but the room was freezing I guess the thermostat only went to a certain range for heat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Ocean View, DE
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very close to Dover Downs but $---- less per night than the Dover Downs hotel. And breakfast was included here but not at the Downs!

Very clean and modern. No problems or complaints at all!

Couple
Melvin from Falls Church, VA
April 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to the casino and restaurants
Off the main road
Couple
Lizanne from Clayton, DE
January 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
I have never had a complaint in the past, always had great experience with Hampton Inn. This time I have to say I'm not impressed with the service or the room.
Our toilet in the room was out of order. We were on the fourth floor and had to go down to the lobby to use the bathroom. I made the front desk aware and her answer was OK I'll let maintenance know.
Business Traveler
John from Midlothian, VA
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Reginald from Brooklyn, NY
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was clean near food establishments, near the main highway. The room was presently laid out. Staff was friendly and helpful.
No pay per view options and no food facility of the premises.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
December 13, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Quick easy check-in
No Complaints

It is located close to Dover Downs. The rooms are reasonably priced and decent. I already have a another room booked here for my second trip to Dover Downs.

Solo Traveler
Brenda from Hampton Bays, NY
July 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The section of the hotel my room was in was delightfully quiet while being very close to the elevators and ice and vending machines.
The placement of the pool left a lot to be desired. It was located in the middle of a parking lot on a "major" highway, screened only by a wrought iron fence and a few small cypress trees. Would have liked a little more privacy.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay. The room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Correy from Newport News, VA
October 24, 2012
Couple
1.0
I didn't like anything. My wife and I were forced to a handicap room, with a twin bed. After notifying staff, we were told that all rooms ere full. The next morning I went to the front desk to complain about the horrific night my wife and I had.
I hated everything.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Dover
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Dover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.