Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
33680 Gratiot Avenue
Clinton Township, MI 48035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville in Clinton Township

# 1 of 2 hotels in Clinton Township
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Grand Rapids, MI
December 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
just renovated 3rd floor in process of doing the other floors. so the room was great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
August 4, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great Parking spaces for Boat that we had in tow. Friendly staff and quite, comfortable rooms. Hotel building sits back from road quite a bit, so no road noise.
The breakfast was free, but it could use some improvement in quality. Best item they have is the oatmeal.
Business Traveler
Scott from Grover, MO
March 8, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
They claim they clean the bed covers everyday.
1) The rooms and lobby were very dusty. The corners in the bathroom vanity and towel holder were white with dust. The lobby had so much dust, someone "drew" in it and the drawing was still there 4 days later. 2) Food was horrible. 3) VERY thin walls
Couple
Eric from Flat Rock, MI
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Zeeland, MI
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great Breakfast
walls to the rooms were like paper. It was very noisy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesburg, FL
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Crystal from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was so clean! Everything looked well kept and the room was incredibly comfortable.
Couple
Raymond from Columbus, OH
September 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
good breakfast. Clean room. Quiet hotel.
The mattress was to hard. I had a backache in the morning. Also, on the morning that we were leaving, at 9:00am,one of the cleaners knocked & than let herself in before I could get to the door. The hotel needs to update the cleaners on vacated rooms.

The parking lot was well light & adequate parking. There are restaurants & shopping nearby. I am undecided about recommending this hotel. I think the hotel needs to offer rooms that have softer mattresses as some of the people that stay there may have a soft mattress at home & are used to sleeping on that type of mattress. Also, the otel needs to have a better method of notifying the cleaning staff which rooms have vacated. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Leonard from Big Rapids, MI
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Typical of a Hampton inn...room was very quiet.
Not much signage ...was not sure where it was even with GPS.
Group Traveler
Jesse from Ypsilanti, MI
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Stayed here for annual fishing trip. Ample parking for Boat Trailer and Truck. The beds were super comfortable and room was very clean.
Besides the coffee and bagels, the breakfast was not very good.

This is my second stay at this hotel and each time it has been an overall excellent experience. It was close to Metro Beach Harbor which made it convenient for our annual fishing trip, there was ample parking for trailer and boat. The beds were super comfy and I like the fact that the hotel sits a ways back from the main road. I will definitely come back next year and also would recommend this hotel to others that are staying in the area. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.