Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy

Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy in Madison Heights

Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy

Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
32420 Stephenson Highway
Madison Heights, MI 48071

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy in Madison Heights

# 1 of 7 hotels in Madison Heights
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Windsor, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the price of the rooms. The hotel was really nice for the price and every time is come to Michigan I stay there. Rooms are always super clean and gives a sense of security.
Couple
Diana from Shelbyville, TN
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
There wasn't one thing wrong with this hotel. 10*** Hotel
Nothing

It's an excellent hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

James from Madison Heights, MI
August 24, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norton Shores, MI
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great rooms and great breakfast.

Short cab ride to downtown Royal Oak a great place to go and have fun. Lots of bars and night life.

Group Traveler
Julie from Lansing, MI
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the pool, the view from our room, the convenience of the ice and vending area...all of it. :)
Couple
Derek from Jenison, MI
February 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice hotel, room very nice and the free breakfast was GREAT and the 24-hour coffee stand was also very nice and convenient.
no

If I ever need to stay on that side of the city I would definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastampton, NJ
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location near the interstate
I requested a refrigerator but I never got feedback.

I have been here before and each time it has decrease in overall performance

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexander from Toronto, Canada
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My 5th time staying at this hotel, and I like the location because it is very close to the hwy, and restaurants are abundant in the area.
Well, I have stayed here 5 times in the last 4 years and I can tell this hotel has aged quite a bit. The furniture in our rooms have shown their age, even though the place is still clean and tidy as usual.

When I go to Detroit I always try to get this hotel if possible, if the price is right. The location of this hotel is very convenient for us, because it is about 20 minutes south to down town Detroit, and 20 minute north to the Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. Troy is just 10 minutes north if you prefer to shop at the Somerset Collection. We go for $1 movies in Warren and Pho in Madison Heights so this place is quite centralized for us. One thing that still bothers me is their breakfast lounge, because for both mornings we went down we had to wait for a table, and this also happened the last time we stayed there for 3 nights. Nevertheless, for the price/value factor I will still return. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Detroit/Madison Heights/South Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg