Hampton Inn Denville

Hampton Inn Denville in Denville

Hampton Inn Denville

Hampton Inn Denville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
350 Morris Avenue
Denville, NJ 07834

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Denville in Denville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Denville
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Denville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Denville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Boston, MA
July 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
good breakfast. good location. Love the shower and beds
the fitness center was really bad. broken cardio equipment and no weights
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moraga, CA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was good for where we needed to go and good highway access. Nice to have included breakfast. Staff was very good and helpful.
We got stuck in a handicapped room that seemed to be geared only to handicapped people so it was a little difficult to use. Wish it was geared towards non-handicapped people, too.

Hotel was as expected and everything went well.

Group Traveler
Wayne from Hanson, MA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to the highway and close to where we were going. Rooms were exactly as described on website. There were no hidden or extra charges. There was a good selection of items for breakfast every morning.
The whirlpool was a little foaming. Needed to have some defoamer added. Pool towels were in short supply. Had to "borrow" some from the Exercise Room.

An excellent overall experience. I think it deserves more than the 2-1/2 stars it's rated. More like 4 stars.

Couple
David from Pfafftown, NC
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location,
Had to change rooms after the first day. The first room the air conditioner was making a whine and we needed to move to another room. Same room was not available on the floor so we had to move to a room without the same configuration

I must say I have been staying in this hotel for years and the rooms and common areas are looking old needing an update.

Business Traveler
Susan from Venice, FL
May 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Windham, CT
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location. The room was exactly as I had expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I especially liked the included breakfast.
Couple
Sharon from Wharton, NJ
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and accommodated my vegetarian friend who was also allergic to gluten, when asked to make a modified meal for her.
Wish breakfast accommodated gluten free meals and vegetarian guests. But over all this hotel was a great place to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
October 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room & bathroom were clean. Free breakfast was good.
We were towing a trailer and although we parked far away and within lines, other travelers don't understand not to surround a car with a trailer because needs a wide turn radius to leave. Plenty spaces during the night, if you tow, park so you can leave.

The problem with the hotel when using Priceline is they don't won't discuss anything with you. After seeing Priceline put aXXX temporary authorizantion on my credit card for 2 nights@ XXX/ea, asked front desk what my room rate was...they said, you didn't book the room through us, call Booking.com. Checked out and asked for a receipt...someone else at front desk said, you didn't book the room through us, call Booking.com. After a few days, another temp authorizaion was put on my card for XXX0. After a week, Priceline/Booking.com still hasn't indicated what the total room charge was, onlyXXX in holds on my credit card for 2 nights. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, IN
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice breakfast.
The hot tub was not working for the two days we were there.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Denville
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Denville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Denville
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Denville
dg