Hotels in Denville

Hampton Inn Denville

Hampton Inn Denville

Hampton Inn Denville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
350 Morris Avenue
Denville, NJ 07834

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Denville in Denville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Denville
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Denville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Denville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Windham, CT
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location. The room was exactly as I had expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I especially liked the included breakfast.
Couple
Sharon from Wharton, NJ
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and accommodated my vegetarian friend who was also allergic to gluten, when asked to make a modified meal for her.
Wish breakfast accommodated gluten free meals and vegetarian guests. But over all this hotel was a great place to stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Islip, NY
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Springs, FL
October 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room & bathroom were clean. Free breakfast was good.
We were towing a trailer and although we parked far away and within lines, other travelers don't understand not to surround a car with a trailer because needs a wide turn radius to leave. Plenty spaces during the night, if you tow, park so you can leave.

The problem with the hotel when using Priceline is they don't won't discuss anything with you. After seeing Priceline put aXXX temporary authorizantion on my credit card for 2 nights@ XXX/ea, asked front desk what my room rate was...they said, you didn't book the room through us, call Booking.com. Checked out and asked for a receipt...someone else at front desk said, you didn't book the room through us, call Booking.com. After a few days, another temp authorizaion was put on my card for XXX0. After a week, Priceline/Booking.com still hasn't indicated what the total room charge was, onlyXXX in holds on my credit card for 2 nights. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, IN
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice breakfast.
The hot tub was not working for the two days we were there.
Business Traveler
Leslie from Villa Park, CA
July 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and extremely accommodating.
No
Business Traveler
Stacey from Northumberland, PA
April 15, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Room was clean and had plenty of space.
No hot water in the shower and no hot water at the breakfast bar in morning. .

There was great confusion about where I should be getting my receipt from since I booked the room through Priceline.com. The Hampton in should be able to give me a receipt. I got the run around in person when I checked out and the first time I called requesting a receipt. It took a second phone call to get an offer to fax my receipt. This should not happen.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Indialantic, FL
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We requested non smoking and were placed on a smoking floor. My daughter has severe asthma so we had to change rooms. Fortunately the hotel was not sold out and they moved us to a non smoking floor. Make sure to ask for a nonsmoking floor.
Verified Hotel Guest from Denville, NJ
March 7, 2013
7.0
Very big, clean room with very nice bathroom.
I couldn't get a final bill from the front desk. They said Priceline is supposed to give me one. Don't think that's correct.

I would recommend this hotel - the room is more than a 2 star. However, the hot water for tea was not hot and the free breakfast was not hot enough either. There is an indoor pool which I didn't use but is a plus. Don't expect a final bill from the hotel - they insisted it should come from Priceline. Strange!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Belvidere, NJ
November 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful during.
It did not have a lot of parking
Reviews of Hampton Inn Denville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Denville
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Denville
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Denville
dg