Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden

Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden in Golden

Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden

Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
17150 West Colfax Avenue
Golden, CO 80401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden in Golden

# 4 of 14 hotels in Golden
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was incredibly small for a Hampton Inn
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Hoover, AL
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was an A+. Free, hot, very large variety. Public spaces were very attractive.
The beds were very comfortable mattresses, however, we both rolled to the middle of our bed and the couple with both said the same thing about their bed.
Business Traveler
Ilona from Salida, CO
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was great Carey nice and helpful! Breakfast very nice.
Couple
Brian from Lyons, KS
July 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
comfortable bed, coffee bar and breakfast. staff was helpful with tips about the town.
Our bathroom door was a pain to get in & out of...you had to stand to the side of the toilet to open and shut the door. Terrible planning. We had to leave a day early because my husband became sick from new medicine he started. Hotel would not refund.

Probably would not stay again...I was also frustrated with bathroom faucet. Looked stylish, but a pain in the butt to adjust. Was disappointed in no refund. We left early the day of our last scheduled night, and the hotel wouldn't even consider our circumstance. I will still use Priceline though.

Group Traveler
Jade from Des Moines, IA
June 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly and it was a very clean hotel.

Staff was very nice they were very helpful when our car broke down and let us stay a few extra hours past check out until it was fixed. Very clean and not far from the Red Rocks. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Jeremiah from Clarkston, MI
February 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great staff and a clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was good as well. A+.

Overall a great stay, nothing to complain about at all. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had nice furnishings. The complimentary breakfast was good as well. Overall an A+.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tonya from Kansas City, MO
November 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very clean and the breakfast in the mornings were very good.
No

The hotel staff is very helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. The breakfasts were well stocked and very nice. The pool and hot tub while not huge was clean and nice.

Senior Travelers
Krisdel from Green Valley, AZ
July 25, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff very helpful. Laundry available for vacatioers.
Hard to find this hotel. Drove by the entrance twice before we could figure out how to get in.

Fine staff. Rooms was great. Quiet area.

Couple
Pam from Heath, TX
July 24, 2012
Couple
7.0
Location made it difficult to get to. GPS did not show hotel at right location.
Solo Traveler
Elliot from Harrison, AR
January 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, with an especially friendly staff.
No sitting area in lobby other than at the tables. Breakfast area tables had crumbs remain long after people.

I always sleep well at a Hampton, with their very comfortable beds and clean duvet covers on the bedding. The location of this hotel was very convenient to Golden, as well as to the highway for Denver airport. The staff here was so nice, by phone prior to my visit when I contacted them with a question..as well as during our stay.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg