Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden

Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden

Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
17150 West Colfax Avenue
Golden, CO 80401

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden in Golden

# 3 of 15 hotels in Golden
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 14, 2016
Couple
10.0
From the ease of booking our room to checking in was a very good experience.
None
Couple
Mary from Montrose, CO
May 26, 2016
Couple
5.0
Bed was comfortable. Bedroom/sitting area was pretty large. Furnished nicely.
The bathroom was so small that the door barely cleared the toilet when closing it!Toilet was actually offset to allow closure.Hallways/elevator carpeting was very dirty.The breakfast was okay-not great.For a Hampton Inn, this one was disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hotchkiss, CO
January 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to Interstate 70.
The breakfast was poor. The orange and cranberry juice had no flavor. The cantaloupe was overripe. The breakfast started at 6:00 AM, but the hot food wasn't ready until 6:35 AM. The tables were not very clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
January 2, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
The sink was leaking, and I tried to call downstairs but no one answered the phone. Paper thin walls...I heard every door slam from my neighbors. The continental breakfast was crammed. There really weren't enough seats for everyone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, CO
August 8, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing in particular
Dirty, unprofessional staff, really bad food, cheap hotel for price they charge per night, not enough parking space. You can hear everything on the rooms next to you. Awful smell
Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Cedaredge, IN
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, exercise room and the fabulous breakfasts! Our 11 and 14 year old grandkids loved them even more, which made our visit more relaxing. The bigscreen HD TV and internet services were great, also.
Poor signage for finding the hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 10, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, spacious.
Needs a bar onsite.
Senior Travelers
June from Lake Forest, IL
February 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Like everything worked out great
Too much chlorine is hot tub could not stand the smell
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
The bathroom was incredibly small for a Hampton Inn
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Hoover, AL
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast was an A+. Free, hot, very large variety. Public spaces were very attractive.
The beds were very comfortable mattresses, however, we both rolled to the middle of our bed and the couple with both said the same thing about their bed.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Denver-West/Golden
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.